We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had not been to Outback for awhile.”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #28 of 394 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had not been to Outback for awhile.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had great service - nice booth in bar area, nice servers with just the right amount of attention. Ordered the fried mushrooms, which were hot and delicious. Chopped salad with blue cheese vinaigrette is awesome. Steak was tender and done perfectly. Love the fresh bread that is served along with the meal. My husband also very pleased with his steak. We got there early - 5:00 p.m. on a Saturday night so didn't have to wait to be seated, but when we left it had filled up and people were waiting for a table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    56
    27
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pierce, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WILL NOT BE BACK-I CAN MAKE A MEAL BETTER THAN WHAT WE HAD!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Ok..here we go...was there on a Saturday Night. Had to wait to be seated (Do not have a problem with that) Once seated we received our drinks super fast...then it went down hill from there..placed our order..ordered an bloomin onion...requested ranch dressing and ketchup (we had our children with us and they don't care for horseradish sauce) . Took 15 minutes to get 2 dinky cups of each. Then our meal came out....really a small amount of food for $$ spent there...we then requested bbq sauce for one child and 2 additional glasses of water.....20 minutes later the bbq sauce arrived..but now the chicken was cold...then asked for water again...took another 10 minutes for 2 glasses of water. BUT the big thing of the night was we HAD NO SILVERWARE....OR NAPKINS....so I asked for a couple napkins and he hands me 1 (one) REALLY... A FAMILY OF 4 WITH 2 little kids and you give me 1 stinkin' napkin???? WE WILL NOT BE BACK!! I understand they were busy..but he also had the tables right around us but really..we were seated before the other 2 tables came and they were getting everything faster..I don't know..,maybe he don't care for kids..whatever the case they have lost our business for good!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChantelC210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
581 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great steak!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This place was packed at 5:30pm. Here's why....their steaks are awesome! I've eaten at many Outbacks, I don't know what this one does differently but the filet was as good as any I've ever had. The blue cheese chopped salad was also well worth the $1 upgrade.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This Outback location is one of the best”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Sioux Falls Outback is the best Outback location in our experience with the chain.

We have never had a bad steak and the price of the Outback Special Sirloin cannot be beat anywhere.

Yes, we have eaten at other Outback locations and been disappointed, but the Sioux Falls Outback has always given us a great dinner with friendly service. My wife usually eats a pasta dish and I get the Outback Special Sirloin. We leave quite satisfied and can't believe the low price. A few weeks ago we ate at Flemings Steakhouse in Omaha, and although it was a great meal, the price was four times what we spend at the Sioux Falls Outback.

We would highly recommend for couples and families.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HankNDotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best place to eat.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I ate here on a Friday night. We had to wait about a half hour to be seated, but once we were seated, we were on our way to a delicious meal with a great waiter. Our food was ordered and the salads came quickly and our steaks not long afterwards. Our food was delicious and cooked just right. Yes, we will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing