We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place, great personnel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, great personnel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on our way west. Upgraded to a suite which was spotless as was the entire property. The front desk agent was more than gracious and eager to join us later in the lobby lounge to share his knowledge of the area. The next morning he was again on duty and greeted us warmly and explained the possibility of strong storms in the direction we were going. We thanked him and went on our way. About an hour later received a cell call while driving as he warned us of severe storms and warnings directly in our path. Talk about going above and beyond. I would stop here again in a heartbeat! Thanks!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank trane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    42
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
39
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is currently all by itself, out among newly built sports complexes. It's new and a few miles from downtown and an excellent price.

Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable. Only quibble was the breakfast bar. A little skimpy on the offerings--no yogurt or bananas.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmiraOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I had to stay at this hotel for 2 nights right after we moved to the area and our new place was still being finished up for us.
The room was clean and comfortable.I really liked the decoration style which matches one of my favorite Marriott hotels in Oceanside, Ca. I guess all of the newer hotels of this chain kind of follow the same design pattern...but it reminded me of sunny Cali, when in fact we were in rainy South Dakota.
So everything was great: the bed was comfortable, the sheets and towels were clan, the room was very well cleaned as well. They served great breakfast.
But that being said, the best thing about our stay was the staff. Front desk employees were extremely helpful, answering all the questions we had about Sioux Falls. And having just got into town to stay for good, we did have quite a lot of questions.
Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristina6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The new hotel is clean and comfortable, but the staff is exceptional (helpful, patient, efficient). We had to repeatedly extend our stay due to a family members serious medical condition in the hospital. Even the housekeeper left us a very thoughtful note in our room, wishing the best for us. Everyone is important to a guests positive experience.

Room Tip: The website says near the airport, but you do not hear the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masmaspearfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

It is a very new hotel, so there isn't much that a person won't be happy with here. A spacious area for breakfast with a nice assortment of breakfast food. Rooms are nice and modern. Bedding is very comfortable, and the room was completely clean. I doubt there are many better places to stay in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during the week for business and found the facility to be very quiet. No slamming doors or loud voices late at night or early in the morning like some hotels. The facility is new so everything is in nice shape and is clean. There is a breakfast with some hot and cold food items and a good variety of choices. The beds were comfortable and included extra pillows. The pool at this facility is small. The front desk staff was friendly and curteous. This stay was positive overall.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dwo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I completely agree with all the positives previous writers have commented on. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute. The room was spacious and comfortable. We visited the pool one evening. Clean, lots of towels. Breakfast was plentiful and well-stocked, with the attendant on duty the entire time- food never ran out. The breakfast room is large with plenty of seats. The price for such a nice facility was surprisingly low. The staff was one of the friendliest I have ever seen. Each clerk, the breakfast attendant, each cleaning lady greeted us. The halls were full of "Good morning", "Enjoy your stay", and "Can I help you with anything?". Wow. Great business model. Across from the elevators, there was a framed picture, I assume from opening day. The border of the picture was filled with signatures, apparently of the workers. This strategy gives a sense of ownership. It shows in the attitude the workers bring to their jobs.

Room Tip: As others have written, this area was not yet on my GPS, despite an update uploaded earlier this mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berniega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#26 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Address: 4035 N Bobhalla Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-6414
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-29 exit 82 near the Sioux Falls Airport. Nearby restaurants, the Empire Mall, and Falls Park will ensure there is something for the whole family. We offer free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, on-site fitness center, and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing