We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cabin we had was facing the highway which had construction going on so everything was dirty, loud and unpleasant! Not dog fr”
Review of Sioux Falls KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sioux Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sioux Falls KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The cabin we had was facing the highway which had construction going on so everything was dirty, loud and unpleasant! Not dog friendly, despite what they say. The older lady that works in the office has NO customer service skills and is a blemish to the company. Stay in Rapid City- that place and the people were Stellar!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherStull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Sioux Falls KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 85 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

It was perfect for our tent overnight. There is a bunch of things for kids but that also means its noisy and there is a lot going on. Our lab had a hard time settling down because he was watching everything. I could see stopping here again for a night or two.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we camped here for two nights but didn't stay at the campground much. theres a few things to do like mini golf, swimming pool, playground with teather ball(my kids favourite), a basketball hoop, cool bike things that we didn't go on, and a small arcade. i would not recommend people to go here if they are staying more then two nights, have to get more than 4 hours of sleep, no kids, and staying at the campground most of the day relaxing. hope you enjoyed my review and i hope it helped pick the right campsite for you!

Room Tip: pick a campsite not as close to the highway and by the playground
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liammitchell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a very busy, fairly closely packed, RV camp adjacent to the I90 – you can hear and see the traffic from your van although at night the noise was not troublesome. A couple of things in its KOA description are not quite accurate – the grassy pitches are quite close together and are rather less grassy than you might believe and you probably would know you are in a town albeit on the outskirts in an industrial area. Never-the-less, the staff who run the camp are very friendly and do their job well, the toilets and showers are clean if but a little old, the wifi works well as does everything else in the camp. Our TV could receive a number of channels and cable is available if you book one of the more expensive pitches. If you stay here because it is easy off and back on to the I90, it provides just what you need. We were pleased to have stayed here since its advantages for a single overnight outweighed its disadvantages and the fee charged was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed one night in July 2013.... We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and it was great! It had a porch swing, air conditioning and was super clean! The front desk was nice and drove us to our site, extremely helpful! Bathrooms were clean and showers had nice water! We would stay here again. There was construction going on near by but could not hear it..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here on our trip from Montana to Pennsylvania. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly. But every hour in the evening until the sun went down there would be extremely loud fighter jets flying low over the campground!! There was a lot of road construction on the way to the park aswell. It was good for overnight but I wouldn't stay longer. There was not a lot of privacy and it was situated in an industrial park area of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BinMcKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a good KOA. The staff was great. Gravel pull thru's but plenty of room for my 40 foot Motor Home. There is road construction in the area which causes a problem getting to the park. Leaving is not as bad. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux Falls
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#20 of 53 in Sioux Falls
341 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#37 of 53 in Sioux Falls
43 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 53 in Sioux Falls
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sioux Falls KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls KOA

Address: 1401 E Robur Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-0583
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sioux Falls
Number of rooms: 107

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing