We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“HILTON GARDEN INN SIOUX FALLS” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
LEWISVILLE, TX, United States
1 review
“HILTON GARDEN INN SIOUX FALLS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

I great hotel for a good price for a business trip. Well located, new and clean. Staff was very attentive and went out of the way to accommodate. Will definitely come back when in business in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Felipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Felipe B,

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown. I am glad to hear that our staff accommodated your needs, service is our number one goal. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    85
    29
    13
    7
See reviews for
105
89
13
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed overnight at this hotel for a next day business meeting. I wax exceedingly pleased with this facility. The exterior was well kept. The lobby was nice and inviting. The room was very nice and I enjoyed the cleanliness of it. The bed was comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Donald H,

Thank you for taking time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Sioux Falls. It is our number one goal to make sure that everyone has a great stay at our hotel. We look forward to being your home away from home on your next trip to Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel. The location is great, right on the Riverfront, close to a great downtown area. Good restaurants within walking distance. There were a lot of walkers taking advantage of the weather. The hotel's breakfast was very good as was the staff. The room was very nice.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank basket46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

I came in last week for a quick overnight stay. This hotel is in downtown Sioux Falls, but does not have a cramped feel like similar hotels. Plenty of parking in their surface lot plus their parking garage. Brand new hotel with trendy décor. Check in was quick and painless. Rooms are tasteful and well equipped, with an oversize bathroom too. Lobby area has a bar and restaurant. Nice bar, well lit with view of the river...inviting. I had breakfast the next day...it was the only bug in a great stay.....typical Hilton Garden Inn semi buffet, semi waitress service......it is awkward and never works anywhere. I resent having to place an order for juice, eggs, and meats, but then having to go fetch my own toast, yogurt, and cereal.....Please Hilton, make breakfast a full buffet, or a full waitress and menu experience, but stop this weird hybrid breakfast procedure.....Otherwise a great hotel....

Room Tip: Get a riverview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texan127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very nice staff working in the bar and restaurant, wonderful drinks and meal at Elements on 8th. the room was very nice, clean, and quiet. We loved the Keurig coffee maker in the room. Located near Falls Park and other attractions.We paid the extra fee for the "river view" and being from Louisiana, we did have a laugh, as the river isn't as big as the bayou in our home town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2forTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
2for Tigers,
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown and elements on 8th. We try every day to provide a great hotel, a great restaurant, and great service all around to all of our guests. My wife is from Louisiana so I have seen many of the expansive waterways in the state and won’t argue that they are spectacular, but in Sioux Falls this is one of the nicest views you will find. Go Tigers!

Safe Travels,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contoocook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Wonderful hotel with very comfortable beds and a spotless room/bathroom! Everything was so clean it looked like it had been polished for a showroom! The cleaning staff is to be commended on an outstanding job well done! The only drawback is no complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montana11173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Janet B,
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown. Our Housekeeping staff does a great job and consistently is in the top rankings in the Hilton Garden Inn brand. I give them guest feedback and compliments everyday on a job well done. As an HGI we have a great cooked to order breakfast with endless possibilities. Next time I would recommend booking the Bed and Breakfast Package to add it into the price of the room at a discount.

Safe Travels,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed for the 1st time at the new Hilton in Sioux Falls. Sioux Falls was holding their 2nd annual River Fest. IT is held on the newly restored river banks located in downtown Sioux Falls. I have to say what a turn out! Ok back to the Hilton. We had decided last year when the hotel was being built we would book as soon as we could for the River Fest. This hotel has wonderful patios. I'm not talking little patios either. Wish I knew the dimensions. A table that had four chairs was in the middle and then there were comfy lounge chairs. This was a 1 bedroom suite that had a king bed with TV and then in the living room there was a hide abed big screen TV, dining room table and I very neat kitchenette. The bathroom was huge, had a large bathtub and a separate shower. The staff was very personable and their underground parking is very nice and large. It will be wonderful during the winter. Now I hate to ever post a bad review so that is why I started with the good. Unfortunately the patio looked as though it had entertained a bachelors party the night before. No beer cans or garbage, however the patio floor was so disgusting from spilt drinks and beer that my feet stuck to the floor. When I sat down in the comfy chair to look out of the glass railing I could not see out. It was as if they threw their beer/drink at the railing. Could not see out. I wanted to call down to the front desk but we had company stopping by. We decided we would just quickly clean it ourselves:( We also found a bra strap under the dining room table. I think someone did not do their job and would assume that they have an executive house keeper that should have checked these rooms. I am booking again next year and do not feel this is the way Hilton runs it's hotel. I was disappointed but I will give them another try. Beds were awesome and without the dirty patio and bra strap I would give them a ten!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honkswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Address: 201 E 8th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-7064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown is set in vibrant downtown Sioux Falls overlooking the Big Sioux River. Explore beautiful Falls Park, visit the Great Plains Zoo, or see a live performance at the Orpheum Theatre all just minutes from the hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home such as an on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing