We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A room with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A room with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

WOW!!! I come to Sioux Falls about every other week but normally not a necessity to spend the night. SO happy this night was different. What a gorgeous hotel with a beautiful location. The River front is beautiful and this is a short walk from Falls Park. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous- one of the nicest HGI I've ever stayed in. Beautiful outdoor area right on the river, nice bar and restaurant. Rooms are spacious, comfy AND have a shower and tub :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    75
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
89
76
12
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was there for a week on business and this was a great hotel. Great breakfast and dinner. The view on the water was great. Very close (walking distance) to downtown which had some great little eating places and made it very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I were in South Dakota for a family reunion and stayed at this location twice in one trip. Desk staff seems a little cold, and neither time did they remember my Hilton Honor rewards, but the location is very nice. Plenty of underground parking. Room was clean and comfortable. Our room was river view, but since the river is down in, you really can't see much unless you are standing by the window, so maybe not worth the extra money. Breakfast is a little pricey, but food was good and the staff was excellent. Other restaurants are within walking distance and the river walk if very nice. Try the Wild Sage Grill across the street for Bison steaks - very well prepared.

Room Tip: River view rooms will be on the eastside so no blaring morning sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 62Vetteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hot springs, sd
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a great stay and there is only one reason I didn't give it an excellent (below). Sat outside for dinner and enjoyed the beautiful river view/breezes. Great view from the suite also and two bathrooms, fabulous televisions too. Staff is wonderful, lobby and restaurant also, and the suite was lovely. The only problem: because we were in town for medical reasons...my friend needed more than just a hotel room, for relaxing and sleeping options. The room worked out great, except that the furniture is straight-backed and stiff. I don't expect sofa beds to be comfie, but I had been reassured (by reservation staff, twice) that the sofa bed was of very high quality and not your ordinary thin mattress with metal bar pressing into the back. Actually, I have a better mattress in my spare room at home (and I wouldn't sleep on mine, either). That said, kids would do fine on that bed, and usually that is who sleeps on those beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dusty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and provides a great atmosphere to work with colleagues, on your own, or entertain clients. The rooms are very clean and quiet and I found the staff to be very helpful. The gym is ideal for those traveling on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great experience, could use more quality with the breakfast food. I was Hoping to have great breakfast to start my day and I was disappointed with hard cold potatoes and the generic brand coffee. The location is perfect for downtown connections and the view of the Sioux river was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great location and great hotel! Right in the heart of the downtown area with great shops. With that said, all of that was overided by the constant train blowing and noises 24 hours a day! I will not stay at a place where the trains overule my peace.

Room Tip: The hotel itself was quiet, but the trains all day and all night makes this a very noisy stay for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
2.6 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Address: 201 E 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown is set in vibrant downtown Sioux Falls overlooking the Big Sioux River. Explore beautiful Falls Park, visit the Great Plains Zoo, or see a live performance at the Orpheum Theatre all just minutes from the hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home such as an on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing