We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel in Sioux Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New Hotel in Sioux Falls”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hotel is very new and attractive, despite being on the lower end of the Hilton chain. Price was somewhat steep for this town, given that you only get plastic glasses in the room. Location is right downtown, and right by the river. Great running path right by the river to Falls in one direction. Don't miss Monk's Pub up the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    102
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
126
111
15
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parshall, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel just opened in Oct. It is in a convenient downtown location. The hotel has a bar, restaurant, pool and hot tub. Rooms were roomy and modern. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel is very secure. A room key must be used to access rooms from the elevator.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The lobby, bar, and restaurant were upscale yet still inviting. The rooms were immaculate and the bedding clean and cozy. The staff were well informed of the amenities and the surrounding neighborhood. I wish all my hotel stays were here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bengt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very impressed for the price! I had a King suite which included a living room area with pull-out couch, chairs, table, flat-screen HD TV, separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms - one included shower and tub, a little kitchen area with sink, fridge, and microwave, and a balcony with a great view of downtown. I asked for a room where I could entertain a few people before we went to an outing, and it is exactly what I got for $169. I had no issues during my stay, and the bar/restaurant area was very nice and food was GREAT. I would recommend this hotel over any other downtown Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, easy to find, underground parking and has a great staff. Great amenities except no free breakfast which at the price of the rooms should have free breakfast. Well decorated, exercise room, pool, hot tub. Attended a wedding there, very well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Romy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had a great experience staying here. It's a beautiful building, great riverfront view outside the guest room window, quiet, comfortable bed, very clean, helpful staff. I have no complaints. I look forward to an opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and had one reservation and then found one online at hhonors.com for cheaper. When I went to call and cancel the other one, they said I only had one. I called multiple people with the same response, until I checked in and did in fact have two reservations. It worked out fine, but it was a frustrating process and shouldn't have happened. The hotel is very new, clean and nice. Very comfortable and enjoyable stay after check-in. Great venue for a wedding!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Address: 201 E 8th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-7064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown is set in vibrant downtown Sioux Falls overlooking the Big Sioux River. Explore beautiful Falls Park, visit the Great Plains Zoo, or see a live performance at the Orpheum Theatre all just minutes from the hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home such as an on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing