We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, SD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a two day company meeting and the facilities and service were great. The food was exceptional as was our service in the bar and restaurant. It seems like they have worked out some of kinks that were mentioned in previous reviews.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdlall67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    102
    36
    14
    8
See reviews for
126
111
15
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Though I haven't stayed at the new Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Sioux Falls, I toured the facility and found it to be absolutely beautiful with friendly staff. The décor is exquisite with soothing colors and comfortable seating everywhere. The meeting rooms in particular are so cosmopolitan. They would make any kind of a meeting a joy to attend. The meeting rooms also include a gorgeous view of our city. The location is in an elegant section of the city where there are boutique shops and restaurants. The Hilton is just a few blocks of our beautiful downtown Sioux Falls where you will find all kinds of other shops and dining places. You could easily walk there. It would be the ideal venue for a gorgeous wedding and your guests would find it so convenient to other places in the city. The Hilton is located in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltonGrapevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCool Junction, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Ejoyed our stay and was very pleased with how close everything was. We will meet family at this location and stay again. This is a half way point for us to meet. Was a great place,we just had never stayed downtown before.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed there two nights while attending a wedding. It was a great stay! The staff was as nice as we've ever experienced. They were very friendly and anxious to help with every request we made. The rooms were clean, quiet, and nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable and it was a real quiet, peaceful sleep. Restaurant served an excellent breakfast though the menu and options were a little confusing. Middle of downtown location, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

THE HIG is a great place to stay, very clean and staff was very helpful and kind. LOVED the underground parking, especially since it was in the middle of winter. The breakfast was wonderful and the bar was a great size and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Riann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Everything was beautiful! Highly recommend! New facility, friendly workers and very clean. Seemed organized. Went for a wedding they did a great job. Food was excellent and was served in a very timely manner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sioux Falls was one of the most pleasant hotel stays I have had in years. The rooms were excellent and the staff was kind and friendly. I enjoyed my stay and will utilize the Hilton Garden Inn for each stay in Sioux Falls in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Address: 201 E 8th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-7064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown is set in vibrant downtown Sioux Falls overlooking the Big Sioux River. Explore beautiful Falls Park, visit the Great Plains Zoo, or see a live performance at the Orpheum Theatre all just minutes from the hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home such as an on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing