We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well rounded menu”

Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet
Ranked #113 of 401 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Restaurant details
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well rounded menu”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A delicious, satisfying and varied menu! Entrees, salads, desserts, etc. are beautifully displayed!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vinemont, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very special place”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was an amazing buffet the grill is one of my favorites. They have so many differant bars there is no way you can taste all in a couple trips. They have the biggest sushi bar i have ever seen and even had prime rib on the bar. I like spicy foods and they had a big selection of spice. The salad and dessert bars also had such a big variety. No one would leave here hungry. Don't forget to try there apple pies OMG they were great. Wish I they would open one here in Cullman Al.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pjcowgirlup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“no thank you”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

i thought it was horrible. i went once before because i heard a few good things about them but i found a lot of very unflavored items and quite cold as well. i went back because i figured maybe because they were not busy they werent paying much attention, and i should give them another chance. i was wrong. it was still bad. sure it looks cool, but that is about it. this time i went to get ice cream, because who doesnt love ice cream, right, but the same ice cream scoop needed to be used for all the different flavors, and i am not one that likes all the different flavors. the food was still cold and flavorless, the only thing that wasnt cold was the salad line, and that should have been. you wont see me back there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank c_stark_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Enormous selection and excellent flavours. BIG selection of sushi. Very crowded at 1:00 - have never been there when it's NOT crowded - but they keep trays filled and they sat our party of two right away. Looked like big groups [8's+] had to wait a while. Might have to park on other end of strip mall, but don't be put off by that.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jerseyinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I always like to eat here. The prices are all right, service is decent considering how busy this place can get, and the food is good too. The only thing I don't like is that the servers take your card to the counter to pay. If they are concerned about people walking, then have them pay first or put card swipers at the tables for those who are paying with a credit card. I think the pay first option would be the best way to go, because I don't like my credit card being gone for ten minutes.
Overall, good food good prices, good experience and we will visit again. Thank you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alchemy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing