We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Philly Cheese Steak”
Review of Pepperjax Grill

Pepperjax Grill
Ranked #57 of 396 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome Philly Cheese Steak”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Wow! One of the best cheese steaks I have ever had. Meat was tender. I like a little spice so I ordered mine fire bombed. Added the perfect spice. Fries were good. A ton of sauce choices for the fires and subs. Will be eating here again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank railroadrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Philly”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure why you would order anything but the Philly at Pepperjax. It is a tasty sandwich and fun to watch it prepared in front of you. One is more than enough to fill you up. Our order of fries shared between us was barely finished. I like the options for sauces as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle245248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had the Philly Steak Sandwich. Delicious! The restaurant was very busy, but the line moved right along. The food was prepared quickly and was fresh and tasty. The sandwich was HUGE! They could probably cut down on the amount of food and nobody would complain. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debupkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Steak Philly and fries, enough for two. Delicious philly, steak perfect, fries fresh cut. The cook is a character, perfect atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guido0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge Appetite Needed!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Not only is the food delicious but for the price, one sandwich with fries could easily feed 2-3 people. The place can be packed, but the food is promptly ready. My only semi negative comment is that it would be nice to have more of a variety for toppings.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABBY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepperjax Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pepperjax Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing