We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Fun Dining Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuji Sushi & Hibachi Grill

Fuji Sushi & Hibachi Grill
Ranked #182 of 372 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Presho, South Dakota
Level Contributor
149 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A Fun Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Troy, our chef, at the Fuji Hibachi Grill made our dinner a fun experience.
He started with a little juggling show with the cooking utensils. Then he began to create our shrimp hibachi dinners with a little flaming fun.
Everything was delicious & the hibachi grill really added to the dining experience.
While it may be more expensive than some restaurants (our entrees were $19.99 each), it was actually more reasonably priced than similar experiences we have had in larger cities.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DIVESD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A hidden gem, relatively new, nice place, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Found this place by accident in Sioux Falls. Similar to Benihana's Hibachi Grill, they have the giant grill/table with seating around it. The waitress takes your order, the chef wheels the food out on a cart and prepares it in front of you.

I did feel a little sorry for the chef's as they were supposed to make it entertaining for the guests and had to "work the crowd" a bit. But did a wonderful job, and the food was really good.

Overall a good experience. The meal was little pricey, probably $35/person, probably worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ-Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food, fast service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My sister and I were there at noon on a Weds and Thurs, and had good service both times. The food was really good and price was average. The Angel Roll was soooo good!!!! We did not try any of the Hibachi Grill, but stuffed ourselves with sushi and sashimi. Everything tasted fresh and was appealing to the eye as well. Seaweed salad is still a favorite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysL8_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“CHOP CHOP DAILY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Eat here often and very good, try the salmon it's to die for! The Angel rolls are our favorite sushi.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sioux falls
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal for lots of $”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

New restaurant expansion of 'Tokyo'. Tokyo is an excellent full meal lunch value ($8) for the nutritious, delicious food (ask for ice cream, it comes w/meal). Fuji is excellent 'cooked in front of you' food. However, way too much $.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 351md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Sushi & Hibachi Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fuji Sushi & Hibachi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing