We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catfish Bay Water Ski Park - Greatest Show on H2O

Catfish Bay Water Ski Park - Greatest Show on H2O
5500 Show Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
+1 605-339-0911
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Greatest Show On H2O at Catfish Bay is a fun family event. The show has comedy, acting and more all choreographed to amazing stunts on the water. It is an all ages show designed with the family in mind. Our world class water skiers perform dazzling human pyramids, jumps, water ballet, barefoot water skiing and much more. "The Greatest Show On H2O!" has something for everyone to enjoy this summer.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
East St Paul, Manitoba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Excellent show & a good way to spend a Friday night in Sioux Falls. All of the skiers were alot of fun to watch & made water skiing look so easy. We would recommend the show to anyone staying in the Sioux Falls area on a Friday night.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    20
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Iowa
2 reviews
“Great family entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We planned our vacation to be in Sioux Falls on a Friday, with the idea of seeing this ski show that evening We were glad we did. It was really a fun, relaxing evening after a long days drive. From the moment you are handed a brochure thru your car window, everyone's so friendly. They all seem to enjoy being there doing their job. The show was great and many professional skiers started here. If you can plan it, stop by. You won't be worry. (They only have shows on Friday evening.)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank patsy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great show! Amazing acrobatics on the water - nice environment for little ones, fun and entertainment for the whole family. Very affordable price. I highly recommend it for a memorable good time. ; ) Looking forward to going again next summer.

As an added bonus, it had some of the cleanest porta-potties that I have ever been in. With two small children I really appreciated this. ; )

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Water Ski Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Was a great Friday evening with my finance. They do a wonderful job coordinating with the ski show and having a act to eat up time between skiing tricks.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, South Dakota
1 review
“Amazeballs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a great place to take a break from all those screens! Our little screen addicts had a great time! These skiers are AMAZEBALLS! Get here and see this!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank noavgmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catfish Bay Water Ski Park - Greatest Show on H2O also viewed

 

Been to Catfish Bay Water Ski Park - Greatest Show on H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing