We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and authentic”

Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 398 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Regina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent and authentic”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent food, service, and décor - plus, very reasonably priced! If for no other reason, drop in just to enjoy the décor - all imported from Mexico, the highly detailed, and colorful booths, chairs, and walls are a treat to enjoy. The food is fresh and tastes home-made - very delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pickypickypicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best mex in Sioux Falls”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We eat here about once a week maybe more. Always has great food,amazing service(always remembers our order), cleasest place in town to eat, the best freshest Mexican food you can get!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 13mfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great meal, tacos and enchiladas very tasty. The salsa and chips are homemade. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would say the cleanest Mexican restaurant I have been to. Will definitely be going back! Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank athomeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food/Drink”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The food was great. I would say the best Mexican food in Sioux Falls. Somewhat hidden in a strip mall off 41st and Marion on the west side of town. I'm not sure how well known the restaurant is in the SF area yet but it will soon become the go to Mexican resteraunt if you like fresh, authentic food. Very resonable price on food and drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Mexican food, with great service!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

This IS the best Mexican food within 300miles easy!! If u live in Sioux Falls and haven't ate here yet, get on it!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 13mfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing