We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids and adults love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Water West

Wild Water West
Ranked #13 of 62 things to do in Sioux Falls
Attraction details
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kids and adults love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Always a great place to take the kids in the summer. Inner tubes for many rides. The slides are for all ages and risks. Drinks available and food. Never disappointed here. Very fun place, good memories.

Helpful?
Thank Chirodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    40
    16
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent family fun for all ages”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

It's one price and you get it all- mini golf, go carts, lazy river, waterslide and the wave pool. The price isn't bad for an entire day. The only down falls are no outside food or drinks. We always see larger groups/ families going out to eat a picnic lunch out in the parking lot. The prices of food are not bad if you are sending your teenager out for one day, but if they have a season pass it will break any bank account. We truly enjoy the attraction but wish they would add an all day drink wrist band for $5 with your refillable mug. Or even an all day eat & drink band.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JojoandBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Excellent day as it was really hot. something for whole family some did water slides others did gocarts some wave pool while other simply enjoyed the sun in the lazy river

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A little spendy, but a whole lot of fun and lots to do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Plan to spend the entire day- it's about $25 per person to get in, so you might as well get your money's worth. There are a ton of activities to do, from the wave pool, to the large lazy river, to the slides, the water playground, the kiddle pool, the bumper boats, mini golf, and go karts. All is included in admission. Your only extra costs are your food and beverage purchases. You are not allowed to bring anything in for food or beverage. Getting a locker to store valuables is also extra. The showes leave a bit to be desired, as they only put out cold water, require repeated pressing of a button for water, and have inadequate curtains to cover so you will want to leave your suit on. Also the changing room is all open. I was a little disappointed to see the swim up bar being located right off of the lazy river, as I think of W.W.West as a family place. I was really surprised there weren't more slides-- only 4. And 2 of them are super high (what a rush!), so the two moderate slides were pretty busy. All in all, it's a lot of fun for both kids and adults, and you're sure to have a good time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dwo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would have been good, but 66 degrees in August?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I went on line and booked tickets for my 3 teenage girls for an August evening treat, as we stop for the night on a long trip. What a bargin $8 each for 4 hrs of swimming. The problem is most of the summer it has been near or over 100 degrees, but the night we travel though Sioux Falls a cold front came in and droped the tempature to a COLD 66 degrees at 6 pm with spittiing rain. As we were only going to be in town 1 night it was either use the tickets or lose them. The Girls said they were tuff and went to the park anyway. My 3 girls and another party of 5 or 6 had the entire park to themselfs and enjoyed it.

Even though there were only like 5 to 8 people acturaly swimming the park stayed oven and they kept ALL lifegaurds at thier stations the same as if there were 100 people swimming.

I think on a normal summer day/evening this place would be great... and for $8 a ticket when bought online 4 to 8pm is a bargin.

FYI - the park is located 4 or 5 miles out of town but well worth the drive and easy to find.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewerFrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Water West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing