We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need mirror outside of bathroom!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014

It would be nice to have a full-length mirror somewhere in the room since plenty of room in the suites. Hard to see in the mirror if my clothes look right when standing on the commode in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

I enjoyed my stay on Friday night it was in a nice location the rooms are big and roomy and we enjoyed the people walking around they were very nice and friendly I was sad we couldn't swim cause the smell of the chlorine was too strong for my daughter who is 1 and for me as I am pregnant

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub are basic, but quite adequate for a little exercise and relaxation. Breakfast offered something for everyone. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FS_South_Dakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed at this particular TownePlace before. Accommodations are O.K. but not terrific. Room was clean and comfortable. TV reception was not real good. Breakfast is alright but not real good. They had muffins which were far from fresh. They had waffles but no sugar free syrup which my husband needs since he is diabetic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at TownePlace Suites with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience your family experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. We do try to accommodate people health requests by offering sugar free syrup and a few other items. I apologize if we were temporarily out.
You are a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope you visit us again on your next trip to Sioux Falls.
Sincerely,
Heidi Mastbergen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great Hotel! The doors opened automatically when we first arrived and really set the stage for our stay. Everything was first-class from staff to rooms to breakfast! Would stay again when we get back sioux falls.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Heidi Mastbergen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great hotel - very friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was great and had a lot of choices for all ages. The pool was terribly over-chlorinated though. Otherwise, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations.
I apologize for the chlorine smell in pool area. Our system automatically adds chlorine when there is a lot of people in the pool.
We would love for you to stay with us again on your next trip to Sioux Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed for one night. As others mentioned, the building looks older from the outside but the inside has been updated and looks nice. The rooms were clean and the kitchen with a refrigerator is an added bonus when travelling with kids. The pool isn't very deep (4-6 ft) but was perfect for my older boys - the basketball hoop in the pool was an added bonus! Breakfast was simple (toast, cereal, waffles, etc) but perfect for us. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#23 of 53 in Sioux Falls
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#19 of 53 in Sioux Falls
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#31 of 53 in Sioux Falls
173 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4545 W Homefield Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-3504 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $100 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing