We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice clean place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
heron lake
1 review
“Very nice clean place to stay.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I enjoyed my stay on Friday night it was in a nice location the rooms are big and roomy and we enjoyed the people walking around they were very nice and friendly I was sad we couldn't swim cause the smell of the chlorine was too strong for my daughter who is 1 and for me as I am pregnant

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    22
    14
    5
See reviews for
52
19
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub are basic, but quite adequate for a little exercise and relaxation. Breakfast offered something for everyone. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FS_South_Dakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed at this particular TownePlace before. Accommodations are O.K. but not terrific. Room was clean and comfortable. TV reception was not real good. Breakfast is alright but not real good. They had muffins which were far from fresh. They had waffles but no sugar free syrup which my husband needs since he is diabetic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at TownePlace Suites with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience your family experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. We do try to accommodate people health requests by offering sugar free syrup and a few other items. I apologize if we were temporarily out.
You are a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope you visit us again on your next trip to Sioux Falls.
Sincerely,
Heidi Mastbergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great Hotel! The doors opened automatically when we first arrived and really set the stage for our stay. Everything was first-class from staff to rooms to breakfast! Would stay again when we get back sioux falls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Heidi Mastbergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great hotel - very friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was great and had a lot of choices for all ages. The pool was terribly over-chlorinated though. Otherwise, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations.
I apologize for the chlorine smell in pool area. Our system automatically adds chlorine when there is a lot of people in the pool.
We would love for you to stay with us again on your next trip to Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed for one night. As others mentioned, the building looks older from the outside but the inside has been updated and looks nice. The rooms were clean and the kitchen with a refrigerator is an added bonus when travelling with kids. The pool isn't very deep (4-6 ft) but was perfect for my older boys - the basketball hoop in the pool was an added bonus! Breakfast was simple (toast, cereal, waffles, etc) but perfect for us. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Center, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were in town for the Sioux Empire Farm Show for a few days. The TownePlace was located only minutes from the Expo Enter so the convenience of being minutes away worked well for us. The front desk and cleaning staff were so friendly and accommodating in several ways. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was great and our overall stay was pleasant. We will be back, thanks TownePlace for making us feel right at home!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bzfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#22 of 53 in Sioux Falls
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 53 in Sioux Falls
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Property: TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4545 W Homefield Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-3504 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing