We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Soccer weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
“Soccer weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great hotel - very friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was great and had a lot of choices for all ages. The pool was terribly over-chlorinated though. Otherwise, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations.
I apologize for the chlorine smell in pool area. Our system automatically adds chlorine when there is a lot of people in the pool.
We would love for you to stay with us again on your next trip to Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    20
    14
    6
See reviews for
45
17
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed for one night. As others mentioned, the building looks older from the outside but the inside has been updated and looks nice. The rooms were clean and the kitchen with a refrigerator is an added bonus when travelling with kids. The pool isn't very deep (4-6 ft) but was perfect for my older boys - the basketball hoop in the pool was an added bonus! Breakfast was simple (toast, cereal, waffles, etc) but perfect for us. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Center, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were in town for the Sioux Empire Farm Show for a few days. The TownePlace was located only minutes from the Expo Enter so the convenience of being minutes away worked well for us. The front desk and cleaning staff were so friendly and accommodating in several ways. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was great and our overall stay was pleasant. We will be back, thanks TownePlace for making us feel right at home!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bzfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest, usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

A nice hotel. We only had a brief stay, but this hotel would be fantastic for someone with an extended stay due to the kitchen area, large refrigerator. For such a small hotel the pool and hot tub were surprisingly large. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
119 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My quick overnight stay turned into a little longer but it worked out well. Rooms were nice, clean and though it was an older building it was up to date and well done. Quiet for being close to the highway. The staff was great. I'd stay here again. Wifi, always important to me, was solid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We weren't sure about staying here after reading some reviews, but we usually try and stay in Marriott properties since, to us, they have a really good reputation and we have almost always had a good experience. We also try and stay at Marriott properties if the location is good and if the price is right, and the price was right. We had a 2 queen bed suite which was very nice with a kitchenette. Our travel plans consisted of arriving mid afternoon and then leaving very early to fly out of Sioux Falls the next morning, so we can't comment on breakfast. Staying in this hotel was a good experience and the clerk was very friendly and knowledgable. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idaho208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just OK. Smallest room was given to me. Has 2 burner cooktop, but the old coil type--very unreliable. Often screw up after Housekeeping leaves. Full size refrigerator. Location close to Interstate, but not noisy. Only 1 elevator and it is SLOW

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtzr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#35 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#23 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Property: TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4545 W Homefield Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-3504 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing