We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My quick overnight stay turned into a little longer but it worked out well. Rooms were nice, clean and though it was an older building it was up to date and well done. Quiet for being close to the highway. The staff was great. I'd stay here again. Wifi, always important to me, was solid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We weren't sure about staying here after reading some reviews, but we usually try and stay in Marriott properties since, to us, they have a really good reputation and we have almost always had a good experience. We also try and stay at Marriott properties if the location is good and if the price is right, and the price was right. We had a 2 queen bed suite which was very nice with a kitchenette. Our travel plans consisted of arriving mid afternoon and then leaving very early to fly out of Sioux Falls the next morning, so we can't comment on breakfast. Staying in this hotel was a good experience and the clerk was very friendly and knowledgable. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idaho208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just OK. Smallest room was given to me. Has 2 burner cooktop, but the old coil type--very unreliable. Often screw up after Housekeeping leaves. Full size refrigerator. Location close to Interstate, but not noisy. Only 1 elevator and it is SLOW

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtzr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here on road trip on Labor Day/Monday night. Really quiet, not too many customers and the lone staff that we saw was most accommodating. The A/C made a annoying blowing sound and although the offer to change rooms was made , we just stayed in the room and opened the windows.Cool automatic doors on the way in, fresh biscuits at the breakfast but they meed a sign out front to find your way to the entrance.

Room Tip: Entrance sign not seen from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sm00thtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. Our room smelled like Indian food. They claimed that they sprayed it but it still smelled just the same. Front desk staff really didn't seem to care Beds were also super uncomfortable. I woke up with a terrible backache. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debrareeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although we only stayed one night at the TownePlace, I can see how people would be comfortable staying there for long periods of time. The room was clean, comfortable and set up nicely. The full kitchen would be very helpful. The A/C worked very well and best of all, it was not too loud like most hotels. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pretty typical TownPlace Suites property. Inexpensive, clean, well lit, automatic doors, friendly people...no problems here.
You can walk to the HyVee market, and several local shops. It's your basic office business park Marriott...but it's Sioux Falls so the business park isn't built yet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoytnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#23 of 54 in Sioux Falls
107 reviews
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#22 of 54 in Sioux Falls
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4545 W Homefield Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-3504 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing