We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just OK. Smallest room was given to me. Has 2 burner cooktop, but the old coil type--very unreliable. Often screw up after Housekeeping leaves. Full size refrigerator. Location close to Interstate, but not noisy. Only 1 elevator and it is SLOW

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtzr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
52
20
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here on road trip on Labor Day/Monday night. Really quiet, not too many customers and the lone staff that we saw was most accommodating. The A/C made a annoying blowing sound and although the offer to change rooms was made , we just stayed in the room and opened the windows.Cool automatic doors on the way in, fresh biscuits at the breakfast but they meed a sign out front to find your way to the entrance.

Room Tip: Entrance sign not seen from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sm00thtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. Our room smelled like Indian food. They claimed that they sprayed it but it still smelled just the same. Front desk staff really didn't seem to care Beds were also super uncomfortable. I woke up with a terrible backache. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debrareeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although we only stayed one night at the TownePlace, I can see how people would be comfortable staying there for long periods of time. The room was clean, comfortable and set up nicely. The full kitchen would be very helpful. The A/C worked very well and best of all, it was not too loud like most hotels. Nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, NH
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pretty typical TownPlace Suites property. Inexpensive, clean, well lit, automatic doors, friendly people...no problems here.
You can walk to the HyVee market, and several local shops. It's your basic office business park Marriott...but it's Sioux Falls so the business park isn't built yet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thoytnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Room was clean comfortable but my wife went down 5 min before breakfast was over only to find herself racing to get something to eat before the desk clerk cleaned it all up. Spend over 75 nights a year in hotels never have seen that before. Was a little disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Average Towneplace. Surprised at dirty restroom in lobby. Location is off interstate. Breakfast was mediocre. Surprised at no fresh fruit. Room was a typical set up for this chain. Small, clean but had a funky smell. Not sure if someone smoked before and they used freshener. Had to request toliet paper for the room upon arrival as it was gone off the roll and no spare to be found.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlienohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#23 of 53 in Sioux Falls
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#19 of 53 in Sioux Falls
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#35 of 53 in Sioux Falls
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Property: TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4545 W Homefield Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-3504 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing