We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. Our room smelled like Indian food. They claimed that they sprayed it but it still smelled just the same. Front desk staff really didn't seem to care Beds were also super uncomfortable. I woke up with a terrible backache. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debrareeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although we only stayed one night at the TownePlace, I can see how people would be comfortable staying there for long periods of time. The room was clean, comfortable and set up nicely. The full kitchen would be very helpful. The A/C worked very well and best of all, it was not too loud like most hotels. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pretty typical TownPlace Suites property. Inexpensive, clean, well lit, automatic doors, friendly people...no problems here.
You can walk to the HyVee market, and several local shops. It's your basic office business park Marriott...but it's Sioux Falls so the business park isn't built yet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoytnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Room was clean comfortable but my wife went down 5 min before breakfast was over only to find herself racing to get something to eat before the desk clerk cleaned it all up. Spend over 75 nights a year in hotels never have seen that before. Was a little disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Average Towneplace. Surprised at dirty restroom in lobby. Location is off interstate. Breakfast was mediocre. Surprised at no fresh fruit. Room was a typical set up for this chain. Small, clean but had a funky smell. Not sure if someone smoked before and they used freshener. Had to request toliet paper for the room upon arrival as it was gone off the roll and no spare to be found.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlienohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We discovered this gem of a hotel a year ago, and made sure that we finished a long day of driving by staying here again. The hotel honoured the discount coupon we had found in a booklet picked up in a rest area, and we had a pleasant mini-suite with a fully furnished kitchen, sitting area, and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good, with plenty of fresh fruit, There is a large shopping mall nearby, with a choice of restaurants, including a Ruby Tuesday. We left, after a one-night stay, full of good feelings about the hotel and its staff. However, at our next stop, I found to my horror that I had left my toiletries bag in the bathroom! I contacted the receptionist, and we arranged for the bag to be sent to our final destination (Florida). Complications then ensued, but Teresa, the Assistant General Manager stepped in, informing me by e-mail what the problem was, and making sure that the bag was sent on. I have since received it. Readers of my reviews know that I have stayed in many hotels in many countries. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Sioux Falls is in the highest category!

Room Tip: Just tell the receptionist what your preferences are, and, if possible, they will be accommodated.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I'm an extended stay guest and very happy that the Company I work for put me in this Hotel. I've had a wonderful experience with nothing but Absolute Hospitality from the General Manager to the Housekeeping staff. The rooms are clean with complete kitchen, beds are very comfortable and breakfast is Great!
It's easy to reach off I-29, and in a perfect location for navigating the city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#23 of 53 in Sioux Falls
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#21 of 53 in Sioux Falls
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 53 in Sioux Falls
173 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4545 W Homefield Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-3504 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $99 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing