We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here while visiting family in Sioux Falls, and we'd stay again. It's easy to reach off I-29, and in a perfect location for navigating the city. The Towneplace Suites concept is great for guests staying for an extended amount of time; the rooms have all the amenities to make it comfortable. The style is bright bold colors perhaps to compensate for the fact that the rooms have a moderate and simple design including smaller bathrooms without the fancy amenites. But it does the trick for a very nice price. All areas of this property were immaculate, including the pool area, the breakfast room, and the guestroom intself. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, and it was pretty large compared to the last time we stayed here. Extra livin...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stopped in for one night,great location between I-29 and I-90. No reservation ,used one of the coupons from a roadside magazine vendor box. Not a problem honoring the coupon. Room was huge with complete kitchen,beds were in need of new mattress but overall our stay was excellent.Breakfast was really good too. Clean and easy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed 4 nights. Room had refrigerator, microwave, stove, and utensils. Room was clean and quiet (I was using AC so fan operating). Breakfast is somewhat minimal (cereal, bagels, toast, one hot item per day) but starts at 6 a.m. for those who need to get going early in the morning. Hotel has easy access to interstate, large HyVee grocery to the west, some restaurants on opposite side of interstate. Empire Mall is nearby if you need to any shopping. Not quite as nice as the one SpringHill I stayed in and not quite as nice as most Residence Inns I've visited. I thought the indoor pool looked larger than most hotels of this type. Seemed to be a few more smokers than most places so could be an issue if you have a first floor window that you want to keep open. There was no hotel construction happening during my stay. Had no reason to interact with staff other than check in and check out and that went smoothly. I did see business people there (ties and jackets at breakfast) as well as airline personnel so I assume the place can't be awful.

Room Tip: East side faces interstate so could be noisier. I was on the east side but had no noise issues with...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TobiasStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

When you walked in the hotel it smell horrible, I checked in my room there was hair on the floor like someone was cutting their hair, dirty dishes in the dishwasher. I complain about it nothing was done about it. My beds weren’t made or my sheets weren’t change. Some of the front desk employees where rude! I checked out two after that! I was paying $165 a night for a horrible place and service!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed there a week ago (July 2012). It was nice. Has a nice kitchenette. The remodel is apparently finished as we did not see any demo going on and everything looked nice. Love the location, Hyvee and other stores are close by, as is the interstate. The staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Friendly staff. Cheerios on floor in bathroom. Air conditioner in living area, but not in bedroom. Got quite warm during the night. Stayed there on points, but would not pay to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because of business and extended stay. The room was small, carpets were never vacuumed. The tile in the bathroom was cracked and broke. Spiders were in the room almost every morning. I complained and they said they would spray and vacuum the room. Never happended. The matteress was worn out and the pillows were about 12 x 12 inches and when you laid on them they went flat. I stayed at this hotel because of the kitchenettes and the shuttle bus. The shuttle bus drivers, except for one woman were very courteous and helpful. The one woman was a very careless driver and scared the van full of passengers. Never rode on Friday mornings after that. Was told at checkin that the shuttle ran 24/7/365. However, that is not true. I attempted to get a shuttle on two occasions to the mall and was told that the shuttle did not go on weekends, only Monday through Friday. I will pay more and stay at a different hotel, hopefully without spiders. Stay away if you want quiet on weekends--too many screaming kids with parents who don't control them. If you don't like smoke, you can't get away from it. Management allows smoking in front of all entrances. You also can't open windows in your rooms becuase the smoke finds a way in the windows.

Room Tip: Stay at Hampton or any other hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#23 of 53 in Sioux Falls
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#19 of 53 in Sioux Falls
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 53 in Sioux Falls
173 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4545 W Homefield Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-3504 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $99 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing