We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Nearby Hotels
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
60
40
24
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
40
24
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa regular hotel roomfront desktowne place suiteswarm cookiesan extended stayvery nice hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfulrecommend this hotel to anyoneroom was cleanan older propertykitchen arealaundry facilitieswafflesclose proximityfull size fridgenight's restvery nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 143 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed there a week ago (July 2012). It was nice. Has a nice kitchenette. The remodel is apparently finished as we did not see any demo going on and everything looked nice. Love the location, Hyvee and other stores are close by, as is the interstate. The staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Friendly staff. Cheerios on floor in bathroom. Air conditioner in living area, but not in bedroom. Got quite warm during the night. Stayed there on points, but would not pay to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because of business and extended stay. The room was small, carpets were never vacuumed. The tile in the bathroom was cracked and broke. Spiders were in the room almost every morning. I complained and they said they would spray and vacuum the room. Never happended. The matteress was worn out and the pillows were about 12 x 12 inches and when you laid on them they went flat. I stayed at this hotel because of the kitchenettes and the shuttle bus. The shuttle bus drivers, except for one woman were very courteous and helpful. The one woman was a very careless driver and scared the van full of passengers. Never rode on Friday mornings after that. Was told at checkin that the shuttle ran 24/7/365. However, that is not true. I attempted to get a shuttle on two occasions to the mall and was told that the shuttle did not go on weekends, only Monday through Friday. I will pay more and stay at a different hotel, hopefully without spiders. Stay away if you want quiet on weekends--too many screaming kids with parents who don't control them. If you don't like smoke, you can't get away from it. Management allows smoking in front of all entrances. You also can't open windows in your rooms becuase the smoke finds a way in the windows.

Room Tip: Stay at Hampton or any other hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have been a Marriott Rewards member for 10 years with Gold Elite status. I reserved and pre-paid for 3 nights. I have stayed at this particular hotel 2-3 times a year over the past 4 years. When I arrived at 11:30 pm, they said they had no rooms available. Instead, they sent me to the Baymont Inn & Suites, another property owned by the management.

Marriott Rewards customer support was of no help. It wasn't their problem.

I had stopped using TripAdvisor because it was so convenient to just stay at a Marriott and earn points. No more Marriott for me. Did I mention that this wasn't just a reservation? I had pre-paid for the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trvlbum18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Location is excellent, close to shopping/restaurants/attractions...just minutes from downtown. Very friendly and helpful staff, check in/out smooth. Attractive landscaping and very clean hotel, lobby, and room. Was a nice suite....kitchen, sitting area and great bed.....pillows were the best! Clean bathroom and hot hot shower! Just all around great comfort and attention.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank churchhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews