We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place with a nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place with a nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed there a week ago (July 2012). It was nice. Has a nice kitchenette. The remodel is apparently finished as we did not see any demo going on and everything looked nice. Love the location, Hyvee and other stores are close by, as is the interstate. The staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
41
17
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beardsley, MN
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Friendly staff. Cheerios on floor in bathroom. Air conditioner in living area, but not in bedroom. Got quite warm during the night. Stayed there on points, but would not pay to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because of business and extended stay. The room was small, carpets were never vacuumed. The tile in the bathroom was cracked and broke. Spiders were in the room almost every morning. I complained and they said they would spray and vacuum the room. Never happended. The matteress was worn out and the pillows were about 12 x 12 inches and when you laid on them they went flat. I stayed at this hotel because of the kitchenettes and the shuttle bus. The shuttle bus drivers, except for one woman were very courteous and helpful. The one woman was a very careless driver and scared the van full of passengers. Never rode on Friday mornings after that. Was told at checkin that the shuttle ran 24/7/365. However, that is not true. I attempted to get a shuttle on two occasions to the mall and was told that the shuttle did not go on weekends, only Monday through Friday. I will pay more and stay at a different hotel, hopefully without spiders. Stay away if you want quiet on weekends--too many screaming kids with parents who don't control them. If you don't like smoke, you can't get away from it. Management allows smoking in front of all entrances. You also can't open windows in your rooms becuase the smoke finds a way in the windows.

Room Tip: Stay at Hampton or any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
'Merican
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have been a Marriott Rewards member for 10 years with Gold Elite status. I reserved and pre-paid for 3 nights. I have stayed at this particular hotel 2-3 times a year over the past 4 years. When I arrived at 11:30 pm, they said they had no rooms available. Instead, they sent me to the Baymont Inn & Suites, another property owned by the management.

Marriott Rewards customer support was of no help. It wasn't their problem.

I had stopped using TripAdvisor because it was so convenient to just stay at a Marriott and earn points. No more Marriott for me. Did I mention that this wasn't just a reservation? I had pre-paid for the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trvlbum18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Waverly, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Location is excellent, close to shopping/restaurants/attractions...just minutes from downtown. Very friendly and helpful staff, check in/out smooth. Attractive landscaping and very clean hotel, lobby, and room. Was a nice suite....kitchen, sitting area and great bed.....pillows were the best! Clean bathroom and hot hot shower! Just all around great comfort and attention.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank churchhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun NE
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. They are updating all of the rroms and have done a nice job of making the rooms modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
283 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Horrible run down hotel. We were supposedly in a newly renovated room but there were gobs of goop on the windows, the mattress had a dark brown stain on it, and the place while being renovated showed heavy signs of wear - even the newly renovated part. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank msgtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#19 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Property: TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing