We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Good Overnight Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A Good Overnight Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

I'm a member of Marriott's club. This stay was paid with points. Not the easiest to find. The staff was pleasant and efficient at check-in. The room we had was probably the same as every other one. One bedroom, living room. kitchenette and bath.Some might not like the decorating but I only stay overnight in most hotels. I don't have to live with it. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free wirless internet access was fine. We didn't have to choose the more expensive option. It was nice to stay the evening; more so because I used points.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockhound94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    21
    14
    6
See reviews for
45
18
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilze
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Ok, arrived later in the evening, but the reception far from enthusiastic for checking me in.
The room was good; spacious and comfortable. Kitchenette with free coffee.
As a visitor from "the old world" I am still surprised to notice the aircondiotioning blowing in an empty room; energy must be cheap.
No restaurant in the hotel, breakfast is really very basic, rock-bottom is a better expression.
Not an hotel to be remembered, better to forget it as soon as possible.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Putnam, IL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stopped here on our way to the badlands and Yellowstone. We have four kids and there was plenty of room. DVD player in the room was great to have. And the pool was small but nice with a basketball net.

Once we got here and realized how much there is to do in Souix Falls, we realized we should have just hightailed it here and spent the day.

There is a very nice, large Hyvee grocery store across the street too which was great. Don't buy gas there, though, it was the most expensive around.

The hotel was very updated and clean so the reviewers that gave it bad ratings must have gotten a bad room. The only bad I found was the Internet was slow to download.

Wed definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdiraRonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
266 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

The room looked like it hadn't been updated in years, the shower wasn't clean, floors weren't clean, and, although it was a suite, the heater was in the living room, but the fan that was supposed to move the air from the living room into the bedroom was so noisy and inefficient as to be useless. Staff wasn't helpful - we asked for directions to a restaurant, and she basically refused to give us directions, preferring to substitute her own preferences.

Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

I stayed for three nights with my mother and daughter. The room was clean but a bit small to be called a suite with a queen bed that sagged in the middle and a sofabed. The AC did not work properly and we would either freeze or fry. It was raining most of the time and there was a slow leak that dripped from the window pane onto the sill. The internet was free which was a plus. The hotel is obviously a bit dated and could use some updating in the kitchens and bathrooms but everything was generally in good working order. The breakfast was typical continental but the coffee was good. We used the pool a lot and as usual in cheap hotels came out of the jacuzzi with a rash due poor chemical balancing. There was no one at the front desk most of the time. It didn't make for a secure feeling when you could come and go with no one paying any attention. The most upsetting incident with this hotel is when they refused a late checkout on a day when it was obvious that no one was checking in. That is not a way to induce regular visitors to Sioux Falls to come back. It costs them nothing. There are many hotels in that area and I am fairly sure that if you do a bit of shopping you will find something better.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

Although this isn't a new hotel, it is well maintained and clean. We got a 2 room suite, bedroom and living room/kitchen for the price of just a room. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recomend this to anyone travelling to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblinwreck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed one night in this hotel after visiting family in SW MN. This hotel was Perfect! We asked for late check-in and a crib (pack-n-play) for my infant son. Not only did they have a clean pack-n-play it was already set-up in our room when we arrived!
The suite was perfect for sleeping arrangements. The ammenities were perfect for an infant. Clean room, kitchenette for washing bottles, fridge for storing milk and snacks for the plane ride home, microwave for sterilizing bottles, and even a dishwasher!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BK930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#34 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#21 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Property: TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4545 W Homefield Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-3504 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing