We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great staff, lead by Laura!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, lead by Laura!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

1st, location, in the perfect place for dining, shopping, close to fashionable Phillips st, enjoyed the motel and the city. The overnight clerk, Laura always had breakfast ready,smiling always ready to help, the biscuits and gravy were delicious.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankputts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Dear Frank: Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    133
    68
    30
    21
See reviews for
194
84
42
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Rooms were clean, breakfast area clean, and breakfast was good. Was an odor in the hall way that was unpleasant. This odor did not extend into the room.
Access to the unit was inconvenient and access to travel east from the hotel was awkward. The access issues were the main draw backs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Craig S: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will stay with us again should you return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Room and bathroom were clean, but the furniture and decor were outdated. Fridge, microwave, and coffee maker were included and functional. Wireless internet worked well. TV included a decent selection of common cable channels plus HBO. I arrived at breakfast around 9 am and found it to be a bit messy with a depleted selection. Biscuits and gravy were advertised but not available. Available options included waffles, some bananas, yogurt, bread, bagels, some pre-packaged pastries and donuts. Definitely one of the cheapest options in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjsmooth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear jjsmooth11 : Thank you for staying with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Clearly you came to our breakfast area after 10am when breakfast was over and being cleaned. I do hope that you will consider trying our hotel again should you return to Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
4.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#8 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Property: Super 8 Sioux Falls
Address: 2616 E 10th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Sioux Falls Enjoy a relaxing night's stay in Sioux Falls at our inviting hotel with thoughtful amenities. Designed with the value conscious traveler in mind, Super 8 Sioux Falls is the perfect destination hotel for visiting your USF students, trying your luck at Grand Falls Casino or enjoying a family ski vacation at Great Bear Ski Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing