We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
“Quaint!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The only issue I had about the hotel was the jacuzzi had WAY TOO much chlorine! Aside from that, it was a very pleasant stay and we'll be back. Next time, try to tone down on the chlorine in the hot tub, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Bernie G: Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    147
    80
    32
    24
See reviews for
215
93
50
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and my stay at this super 8 was AWESOME! Slept GREAT! We had the extra pillows that we like. Breakfast was also the best. Very quite, clean and what really took us there was being pet friendly. Anything we needed they supplied us with. Housekeeping was very helpful, they also supplied us with what we needed. Thanks so much.

Room Tip: South end of building, very quite. 2nd floor, you can see a few of the sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Robin S: Thank you very much for your post and for staying with us while at the Mayo Clinic. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will stay with us again. We look forward to having you as a guest upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stay here every time we come to Sioux Falls to visit family. The staff, including house keepers, are very friendly and willing to help out with anything. The hotel is very clean and smells amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Val144: Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest of ours! We appreciate your post and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

After checking in to a different hotel to find it would not accommodate us as it had stated online, we called Super 8 to find a different room at the very last minute...Laura answered and was friendly and super helpful and got us a perfect room to meet all of our needs! We came right over and checked in - she was waiting at the door for us! :) we checked in and got a bump up to a room with a whirlpool tub as well! The room was perfect and she was so friendly! Later that night after we returned to go to sleep, staff was super helpful and brought us some extra pillows and supplies. The only thing I would say is the hide-a-bed left something to be desired and the kids ended up taking the mattress off and making a bed on the floor for the night. Breakfast was great - biscuits and gravy in the morning along with the traditional continental breakfast. And check-out was speedy and efficient! Thanks to Super 8 and an extra thanks to Laura for making what started out very frustrating in Brandon to a 'super' time in Sioux Falls!! :-)

Room Tip: The hide-a-bed couch is not comfortable. I told the kids if we stayed again, I'd bring the air b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Crystal P: Thank you very much for staying with us. We are so glad to hear that Laura and our staff made your stay great. We look forward to seeing you again in Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My family and i stayed here in May, and service was great. The night manager Laura really helped us with directions around the city. And breakfast was great. thank you super 8, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Matt M: Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Laura made your stay a Super experience. We look forward to your return. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
584 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
383 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
478 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
4.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Property: Super 8 Sioux Falls
Address: 2616 E 10th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Sioux Falls Enjoy a relaxing night's stay in Sioux Falls at our inviting hotel with thoughtful amenities. Designed with the value conscious traveler in mind, Super 8 Sioux Falls is the perfect destination hotel for visiting your USF students, trying your luck at Grand Falls Casino or enjoying a family ski vacation at Great Bear Ski Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing