We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“our stay at Super 8” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sioux Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our stay at Super 8”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Super 8 was very accomadating. The rooms were very clean, the continental breakfast was great. We will be using the motel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Dennis K: Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting such great comments about your stay. We hope that you will come and stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    118
    61
    28
    19
See reviews for
181
74
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have stayed at this Super 8 twice for over a week. Rooms were clean, staff was great, nice amenities and breakfast. The swimming pool and hot tub was well taken care of, nice clean and relaxing. It's a nice place for a family to stay if you're looking for safe comfortable surroundings. Excellent Wi-Fi speeds hitting over 50 mbps which is super fast for a hotel.

Room Tip: Out of the 4 Super 8's in Sioux Falls, this is the only one with a pool and the best breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Matt D: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. This is a great post! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will continue to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to having you as a guest with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We showed up at like 130am do to the fact that the weather was bad. They checked us in gave us menus and when our keys didn't work she followed us to our room to make sure we go in ok!! Breakfast was good! But over all everything was amazing especially the lady working the front desk that morning!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtnie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Courtnie22: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great comments. We are very proud of the staff that works at the Super 8 and are glad that we helped make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you again for staying with us. Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amery
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

the room was very hot even after turning heat down.finally we shut heat off and opened window so we could sleep,even the breakfast area was a little to warm. Overall our stay was a pleasant one. The lady at the front desk was very sweet!! We would definetly would come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Larry E: Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time for writing a post about your stay. I apologize you found our hotel a little too warm, however during this time of the year when temperatures are below zero we try to keep our hotel warm for guest comfort and avoid freezing pipes. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff and look forward to your return when you are in Sioux Falls again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
4.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
4.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#7 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Property: Super 8 Sioux Falls
Address: 2616 E 10th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Sioux Falls Enjoy a relaxing night's stay in Sioux Falls at our inviting hotel with thoughtful amenities. Designed with the value conscious traveler in mind, Super 8 Sioux Falls is the perfect destination hotel for visiting your USF students, trying your luck at Grand Falls Casino or enjoying a family ski vacation at Great Bear Ski Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing