We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Hotel - Best Super 8 I have stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Best Super 8 I have stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I recommend this hotel
Hotel is convenient for anyone travelling I-90 and you just turn off at Junction 400 and straight down I-229, hotel is just off the junction, with several eating places in walking distance (Arby's, Frying Pan Diner, etc)
I found the Hotel very clean and the bathroom was very modern with 3 lights above the handbasin area giving lots of light. Shower was clean
Coffee maker, Hairdryer and toiletries were supplied. Towels were thick and clean
Carpets in bedroom and hallway were clean and looked quite new
Staff and Manager in reception were very friendly
Complimentary breakfast was better than a lot of hotels, with coffee, doughnuts, cereals, yoghurt which were regularly topped up and service areas wiped clean
I cannot fault this hotel
I would come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you Mel for the awesome review. I am pleased you felt comfortable and happy with your room. I hope we will see you again when your in Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    113
    56
    26
    18
See reviews for
171
64
31
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

upon first arriving, we were slightly put off by the small chalet huts that run along the perimeter of the parking lot, thinking that those were the guest accomodations . But as others have said, they are for long stay residents rather than hotel guests.

The man running the front desk was super friendly

My doubt's about the hotel returned again as we walked along the corridor as it was pretty gloomy, a bit more illumination wouldn't go amiss

Pleased to say that the room however was clean, the bed linens were spotless and the beds were comfy

Breakfast was adequate but one tip the butter is really hard to spread

For evening meals we hopped across the road to Arby's the staff there were very polite other options are a Pizza Hut and a grill-type cafe. Also across the road is a food truck selling Mexican food

overall, would definitely use again

Room Tip: Probably go for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davevankappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was a nice place with a good location really close to the I-229. Relaxing room, and a nice pool to also relax in. I also had excellent service, especially from the staff who worked at the front desk. They answered my questions and also told me of some excellent places to check out. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyalHarryP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Harry: Thank you very much for staying with us and for your post. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recommending us to other travelers. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
4.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#7 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Property: Super 8 Sioux Falls
Address: 2616 E 10th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Sioux Falls Enjoy a relaxing night's stay in Sioux Falls at our inviting hotel with thoughtful amenities. Designed with the value conscious traveler in mind, Super 8 Sioux Falls is the perfect destination hotel for visiting your USF students, trying your luck at Grand Falls Casino or enjoying a family ski vacation at Great Bear Ski Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Regatta Hotels so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing