We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Upgrades noted!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mpls
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Upgrades noted!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Have stayed at this property for several one or two-nite stays a year for 15 years and have always been satisfied. Now, with new owners, we noticed that things were cleaner than ever, including the parking lot. Front desk staff was extremely pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersilPatel, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Jon O: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    118
    61
    28
    19
See reviews for
182
74
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff was extremely courteous and efficient when we checked in later in the evening. Common areas are dingy but the rooms are clean and well kept. Common areas smelled like smoke even though no one was actively smoking but our non-smoking room smelled fine. The pool was small but kept my daughter entertained.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I was pleased to hear you were comfortable during your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Three of us had rooms here for two nights while in town for Hot Harley Nights. My room was nice & clean...had some issues with the card/entry and had to get the card reset twice...so that was my only real issue with the motel. The day & night staff were exceptionally nice folks...very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The facility itself is ok and very clean...parking may be a little tight at times...not an issue if you are travelling via motorcycle. The apartments that other reviewers have mentioned are "right there" sharing some of the parking and they probably look a little "shadier" than they really are. Surprisingly, the motel was fairly quiet given that it is just off some busy streets/nearby interstate. The quirky thing is if you are heading east on 10th street and trying to get into the motel....you have to make a u-turn at the first opportunity or do a drive by and turn around somewhere down the line. Would I stay here again?....hmmm, only if I couldn't find a nicer place first. The location & layout (w/apartments) is the only downside keeping this motel from garnishing a higher rating from me & others.

Room Tip: Parking on the west side is better illuminated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zofoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Hope to see you next time your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Ill.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was ok, I just needed a bed for the night. The area was a little questionable. The apartments in the same parking lot had not to favorable people staying there. I wouldn't like it if I had a family. the parking lot needs to be bigger. there was alot of motorcycles on trailers, left hardly any room to park. The rooms seem outdated. The carpet in my room, looked like it needed to be restreched. Other than that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. the comments I recieve from guests
are welcomed as to where we need improvement. I do apologize that parking was so busy with bikes. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future,as we will be doing many renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
4.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
4.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#7 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Property: Super 8 Sioux Falls
Address: 2616 E 10th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Sioux Falls Enjoy a relaxing night's stay in Sioux Falls at our inviting hotel with thoughtful amenities. Designed with the value conscious traveler in mind, Super 8 Sioux Falls is the perfect destination hotel for visiting your USF students, trying your luck at Grand Falls Casino or enjoying a family ski vacation at Great Bear Ski Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing