We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Overall Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baptistown
1 review
“Overall Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

First of all let me say im not saying this is a bad place to stay cause it wasnt most of the staff was amazing friendly smiles and our room was very clean tho i was shoked to find out it also offered smoking rooms... We stayed for 3 nights here and my kids had and amazing time we got in late and the girl at the front desk dont remember her name she had black hair and a bubbly attitude kept the ppol open till 10:45 for us so the kids could swim... In the mornig when i let housekeeping know that i was going out for the day they werere prompt to clean my room it look great when we got back i was very pleased the only complaint is my kids being kicked out of the lobby they went to ask the girl if the pool was open the sing states they need to be 14 my oldest is 15 my other two are 10, 12 i sent them down and was changing to come down when i got there they were comming up the elevator stating that the front desk girl had kicked them out and told them they couldnt go swimming i asked them why they said they needed an adult even my 14 year old ok so if thats was the case then why does the sign state that they need to be 14 if there going to kick them out anyways later on and my son told the lady i was on my way down she still refused to let them stay in the pool told them no you need to get out now upon walking away my son heard her say wow some parents are just lazy, and cant watch there kids im not a babysitter for christ sakes around 2 that day we were all getting ready to go swimming again i sent them down and told them to wait by the door for me so they wouldnt get kicked out again.. my daughter came running up to the room crying stating that the front desk girl had yelled at them and told them to stay in there room they cannot be running around the hotel and stomping on the floors my son told her we had just got back and changed she said i dont care u need to go to your room and stay there if she had to see them agin she was calling the cops on thier parents and kicking them out.. we did hear rucus but it was on the 3rd floor she automatically blamed my children whom were waitng outside the pool room for me when i came down to talk to here she acted as tho she had no clue what i was talking about and argued whit my 14 year old son about him being a liar and stating she never talked to them.. because of this we cut our stay short and went to the Ramada I dont know if the girl was having a bad day or if she hates kids but i dont even talk to my children the way she did nor do i yell at them i would not stay here again with an employee like that and after reading another review with the title "Customer Service???" i was positve it was the same girl.. How she still has a job im unssure but she needs to be taught manners i do apologize for the bad review most of my stay was great but an employee with her attitude and the way she treated my children is uncalled for plan and simple so i will not ever be returning to your hotel nor will i recommend it to any family or friends

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello Ameiere,
I have reviewed your comments on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased you were happy with your room. I am sorry for the following.
The desk clerk that treated you and your children so badly is no longer employed here. I am amazed she acted that way toward you and the kids, that is totally unaccepable. The situation did NOT call for the measures she took.
Please accept my apologies for her actions.
I do hope you wil give us a chance to show we do believe in customer service. Once again I do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    103
    55
    26
    17
See reviews for
161
60
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolder
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here in october we've in the past had some bad experiences with super 8 but here was a whole diffrent story first off the hotel was beautiful very clean and the breakfast tho small was good the breakfast lady roseanna was very helpful and nice. The apartments across the way were a little sketchy at first but turned out to be not bad... The only complaint that i had was with the front desk girl that work morning shift Misty was her name she was very rude and looked like a zombie... upon arriving i had to wait for 10 min even with dialing 0 for the operator i finally went outside and ask the girl whom was laying on the sidewalk smoking if she knew who the check in lady was she responded that it was hee and to wait a min that she would be in.. we waited another 5 min to be checked in later that night my husband went to the desk to ask about breakfast and what time the pool was open until When he got to the desk she was asleep on the counter when he finally awoke her she looked at him and said what... i was very upset with her attitude besides her our overall stay was amazing the rest of the staff was nice polite and we had a front desk girl Rose go above and beyond for us when we needed directions to Thunder Road she even printed us a map I would definatly stay here agin

Room Tip: Definatly call directly they have great rates and discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you Becky for taking the time to give us a great review.i do apologize for the clerk that was not up to our standards. In regards to that issue it is being dealt with immediatly. I am pleased the rest of my staff was helpful and friendly,the way customer service is supposed to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST DES MOINES
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I'm not much on writing these things. I'll just say we had a good stay and your people
did a good job. We were taken care of.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KENNETH Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for the awesome review. We enjoyed meeting you and your beautiful dog.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCK VALLEY
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We chose this hotel for the hot tub room and enjoyed a very relaxing and quiet stay. The expectations that we had were met.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RockValleyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
RockValleyMan--Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We are happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations and you were comfortable. We hope to see you again when your in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABERDEEN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

It would have been helpful to know about the construction. I also would have liked to know I could have done a u-tuern instead of going through the restauramt parking lot to get to your parking lot. The staff was great and gave me terrific directions to where I needed to be!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KIM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hello Kim W, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable
and my staff was helpful.We are really happy the construction is FINALLY DONE on our street.
Hope to see you again when your in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#29 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Property: Super 8 Sioux Falls
Address: 2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Sioux Falls Enjoy a relaxing night's stay in Sioux Falls at our inviting hotel with thoughtful amenities. Designed with the value conscious traveler in mind, Super 8 Sioux Falls is the perfect destination hotel for visiting your USF students, trying your luck at Grand Falls Casino or enjoying a family ski vacation at Great Bear Ski Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Regatta Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing