We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
ABERDEEN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

It would have been helpful to know about the construction. I also would have liked to know I could have done a u-tuern instead of going through the restauramt parking lot to get to your parking lot. The staff was great and gave me terrific directions to where I needed to be!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KIM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hello Kim W, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable
and my staff was helpful.We are really happy the construction is FINALLY DONE on our street.
Hope to see you again when your in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    131
    65
    30
    19
See reviews for
191
82
40
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Home
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a convenient location close to dining and stores. It is a small place but the rooms are nice and clean and the staff friendly. Tucked away beside some apartments and the area seemed safe to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for the GREAT review. It is our goal for our guests to have a pleasant, comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Property is located right new some very low-rent apartments, so location was definitely a disappointment. Room was a little dated. Pool was okay. Staff was helpful. Breakfast wasn't much. Stayed here for the pool so kids could swim. Probably should have chosen Super 8 located right off I-29 that my husband had already stayed twice previous. He said accommodations were much, much better.

Room Tip: If you aren't looking for a pool, choose the Super-8 off I-29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

When we 1st walked into the room, it was hot and very stuffy. Checked the air after we took our shoes off on the sticky floor (like pop was spilt on the whole floor and not cleaned) it was on low cool. We turned it on high cool and left to shop, came back 5 hours later and it was still hot. We opened the window so it wasn't so stuffy and were wiping sweat off our faces. We were not in the room for more than 30 mins. and received a phone call from the front desk and we were unable to have a conversation due to the static from the phone, so we went to the front desk to see what they wanted. We had a "noise" complaint from the room below us. Explained to the front desk clerk, and she was very nice, that the kids were just sitting on the floor playing with bounce putty (this is the 1st noise complaint that we've ever had while traveling with the kids). The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast, which was not good at all, and let the front desk know that the air did not work and we had to open the window just so it wasn't so stuffy. We left for the day again and came back sun burnt so didn't really notice the air not working still. The morning we were checking out, I was trying to put make-up on and had to wipe the sweat off my face just to apply it. We let them know on our way out that the air still did not work. She said they fixed it and that the window was left open (which we told her about to begin with).

Overall, the price is right, the beds were comfortable and the staff was great other than the maintenance guy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

nice motel
chlorine very strong in the pool and whirlpool so couldn't enjoy them very long.
Helpful staff

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catt94, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is our goal to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Property: Super 8 Sioux Falls
Address: 2616 E 10th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Sioux Falls Enjoy a relaxing night's stay in Sioux Falls at our inviting hotel with thoughtful amenities. Designed with the value conscious traveler in mind, Super 8 Sioux Falls is the perfect destination hotel for visiting your USF students, trying your luck at Grand Falls Casino or enjoying a family ski vacation at Great Bear Ski Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing