We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good service and great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomindale
1 review
“Comfortable, good service and great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for one night on our way back to Chicago. The hotel was in a good location, right off the highway. The indoor pool was clean and welcoming. The hot breakfast in the morning had many choices and was fresh. We booked a suite. Unfortunately upon checking into our room, we found a large dark sticky spot on the carpet by the TV, seemed like it was soda. After unpacking and walking around the rooms, we stepped in two additional sticky/wet spots, one at the base of the pullout couch, and one at the base of the king bed. This being unacceptable, I talked to Rachel at the front desk. She said there were no other suites available, and that's what we really wanted, so we opted to stay with the room. She was very apologetic and even offered us a decent discount on the room to compensate for our troubles, which was much appreciated. I brought that to the attention of the morning front desk staff as well as we checked out. For a reasonable hotel stay with good amenities, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Patti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize if there were some problems with your stay, but we are glad that we could help with any issues that you encountered.

We are happy that our front desk staff made everything right for you.

Thank you again, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are in the Sioux Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    75
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
92
51
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chatham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Their staff is great, they have a very good breakfast, WiFi good, nice rooms, nice pool. I slept well. The room was very clean and spacious. There's plenty of places to eat nearby. I highly recommend this motel.


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank NBSMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We appreciate your recommendation, and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dell Rapids
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I reserved a room for a little getaway for my wife and I. I reserved a room with a king size bed. A day before I checked in I got a reservation update that my room had been upgraded to a king size with Jacuzzi tub!!! And no additional charges! It was a very nice weekend and the staff was very good!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Milt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could upgrade you for your getaway.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have stayed exclusively at AmericInns for the last 10 years. I stay at the SiouxFalls AmericInn at least 5 to 10 nights per year. The value is great because without question the AmericInns are always clean and accommodating. I haven't encountered one staff member in all my travels who was less than courteous and willing to go out of his/her way to be helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that our hotel is your choice when you visit the Sioux Falls area.

We will keep working hard to maintain your business.

Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Have stayed in a couple other of these in other spots. When searching for place in Sioux Falls, we thought this would be good. It is adequate for an overnight but not much more. This is an older property. Our room had a big carpet patch. Beds not nearly as nice as others. The shower sprayed more water from the tub spout than the shower head. None of the drains drained properly either. Did not stay for breakfast.
Probably would not stay here again. For the price, stay down by the river where the fun is.

Room Tip: Pick a different place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olytraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize if your stay wasn't as good as it should have been. Please know that we are doing some more updates at our property. Everything will look really fresh, so we hope that you will give us another chance the next time you visit Sioux Falls.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice clean motel with friendly staff. Nice location. Will stay there again when in Sioux Falls. We make two to three trips a year to Sioux Falls with our grandchildren and this motel is always their pick. They love the pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that we are your choice hotel when staying in Sioux Falls. We are glad that you entrust us with your family gathering. We welcome you, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice, clean, very quick service. My boys had a blast playing in the pool (we were the only people using it). Breakfast was great, kept us full all the way to Rapid City, nice variety of food choices and good coffee.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bozena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the pool and the breakfast.

Again, thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#7 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1558
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing