We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade for free???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I reserved a room for a little getaway for my wife and I. I reserved a room with a king size bed. A day before I checked in I got a reservation update that my room had been upgraded to a king size with Jacuzzi tub!!! And no additional charges! It was a very nice weekend and the staff was very good!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Milt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could upgrade you for your getaway.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have stayed exclusively at AmericInns for the last 10 years. I stay at the SiouxFalls AmericInn at least 5 to 10 nights per year. The value is great because without question the AmericInns are always clean and accommodating. I haven't encountered one staff member in all my travels who was less than courteous and willing to go out of his/her way to be helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that our hotel is your choice when you visit the Sioux Falls area.

We will keep working hard to maintain your business.

Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Have stayed in a couple other of these in other spots. When searching for place in Sioux Falls, we thought this would be good. It is adequate for an overnight but not much more. This is an older property. Our room had a big carpet patch. Beds not nearly as nice as others. The shower sprayed more water from the tub spout than the shower head. None of the drains drained properly either. Did not stay for breakfast.
Probably would not stay here again. For the price, stay down by the river where the fun is.

Room Tip: Pick a different place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank olytraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We apologize if your stay wasn't as good as it should have been. Please know that we are doing some more updates at our property. Everything will look really fresh, so we hope that you will give us another chance the next time you visit Sioux Falls.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice clean motel with friendly staff. Nice location. Will stay there again when in Sioux Falls. We make two to three trips a year to Sioux Falls with our grandchildren and this motel is always their pick. They love the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that we are your choice hotel when staying in Sioux Falls. We are glad that you entrust us with your family gathering. We welcome you, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice, clean, very quick service. My boys had a blast playing in the pool (we were the only people using it). Breakfast was great, kept us full all the way to Rapid City, nice variety of food choices and good coffee.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Bozena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the pool and the breakfast.

Again, thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Room was comfortable, quiet and clean; pool and whirlpool, after a full day of travel, were delightful. Full breakfast was a bonus! Would definitely stay again, and since Sioux falls was suh a great town, I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed on a Friday Night. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable and kids loved the pool. The staff was nice and responded quickly to all our needs. Check in and Check out was very efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 752Trudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for your very kind review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 54 in Sioux Falls
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#23 of 54 in Sioux Falls
107 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sioux Falls, SD
0.4 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#6 of 54 in Sioux Falls
470 reviews
5.1 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 54 in Sioux Falls
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1558
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing