We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Republic
2 reviews
“Stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this motel. In town for a wedding and stayed 2 nights. Only thing I would have like was an elevator to reach the 2nd floor as my knees give me problems sometimes. I should have asked for a room on the first floor but other than that it is a great motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We apologize about not having an elevator. You are very welcome to request a ground floor room in the future.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    81
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
100
53
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waconia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I find i'm feeiing more and more discriminated against the more i travel. I am a cigarette smoker, and I am disappointed that SF doesn't see to want my business. This place doesn't have a smoking room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part, and we apologize that you were displeased with our smoking policy. We have found that most of our guests prefer to stay with us because our facility is non smoking. We are sorry that you felt discriminated against for your smoking preferences. This is not our intention at all.


Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamberlain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our trip to Sioux Falls, was to watch our 6 yr. old Grandson play baseball, and visit family.
We always stay at Americinn Hotel & Suites if possible.
The room was very clean, cool and quiet, just like we like.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marlys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that we are your choice when you are in Sioux Falls. We will be doing some further updating this year, so our property will look fresher and better. We hope that you will be back to enjoy the updates.

Thank you, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Quiet and comfortable. A little down-at-the-heels, but good value for the money. Staff very helpful in resolving a reservation problem (my fault). Could have charged me for an extra night, but did not do so. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would stay with us again. We will be doing some more remodeling this fall and winter to further update our property, so we hope that you will be here to see the changes.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The clerk was very friendly and check-in was quick. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet . The pool and hot tub were great and the breakfast had a selection of hot and cold items. We would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your kind remarks, and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice updated rooms. Near the busy parts of town, but not on the main roads, so it's nice and quiet and low traffic. The rooms are comfortable and well laid out with a good desk area and power hookups.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we know you have choices when in the Sioux Falls area, so we are happy that you choose to stay with us.

Our rooms are set up for people that bring their electronic devices when they travel. We have plug ins in many areas of the room for your convenience.

Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had a suite and really enjoyed it. There was a pool party going on downstairs and quite a few people coming and going . We were on the 2nd floor near the pool area but once we got in our room, there was a door between the sitting area and the bedroom area and when you closed it,couldn't hear any noise. It was very nice,clean and spacious. Would stay there again if in the area. Super friendly people. There is no elevator though, but the girl working there said she would be glad to help and carry luggage if necessary. Sweet.

Room Tip: For $1 more we got a suite! I'd say that was a pretty good deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was helpful.

We hope that you will keep us in mind when you are in the Sioux Falls area.

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sioux Falls
Courtyard Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1558
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing