We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Willmar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is a very nice motel. It is easy access to I-29, several restuarants, the mall, etc. There is actually a bar and grill within walking distance but I did not visit it. The breakfast is VERY GOOD! There is plenty of seating, hot and fresh food items as well as different beverages. The staff is also very friendly and accomadating. the rooms are clean, comfortable and pleasant. FYI- There is a very valuable coupon in the RoomSaver coupon book that can be found at rest areas, truck stops and such ($59.99).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your comments.
We try very hard to make our guest experience a wonderful one, and we are so happy that we succeeded.

Again, thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    73
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
90
48
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakefield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Room was extremely loud, two light fixtures did not work, couch was broken, room smelt of smoke, manager and night staff was very rude and disrespectful. Amazing location but terrible management beware not recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments, as they can help us to see what we are doing well and the areas in which we need to improve.

I apologize if your stay wasn't as good as you had hoped. We pride ourselves on making our guests' experiences with us excellent.

Please feel free to call me directly at 605-361-3538 so I can discuss this with you. Thank you again for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We last minute called and got great rates for a standard room! Most excellent service from front desk! Pool area was good! Very large hot tub! Continental breakfast with good healthy options! A+
Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Stacia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We know that you have choices when you stay in Sioux Falls, and we appreciate that you choose us.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The price was okay $75 for 2 people on a weeknight. The hotel itself was nice, warm, inviting lobby, rooms were med sized, nice beds and linens, med sized bath, towels were mid quality. Fridge and micro offered in the room and in good working condition. The room smelled good, no smoky, moldy hotel smell. The hotel was kept quiet during the night even though it was full of construction workers. The parking was the only issue, since the lot was full of large construction trucks which made finding a parking spot tough. The hot complimentary breakfast was good and the breakfast area was clean and well stocked with make your own waffles, pastries, coffee, tea,juices, milk, cereals. Liked the complimentary USA paper too. I've stayed here several times int he past and I'll plan to stay here again upon my next visit. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NemoWinsAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so happy that you were happy with your stay with us.
We are sorry if there was a parking problem, and we understand that this was inconvenient for you. We are taking your input under consideration, and we will try to change the way some of the trucks currently park.
Thank you again for your review, and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at AmericInn for the weekend of our grandparent's 50th anniversary. After reading online reviews, we thought it would be a nice stay for the money. Unfortunately, the room was not what we expected. The bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom was quite outdated. We will not be staying at the AmericInn during our next trip to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We value your input, and appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we did.
We are so sorry that you weren't happy with your stay. I wish I could have talked to you and made it right with you before you left.
Again, we are sorry. Please feel free to call me directly at 605-361-3538, I would really like to see if there is anything we can do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keewatin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Always seem to enjoy the AmericInn properties. Nice staff......good properties, good value for the money. Too bad there aren't more properties out there! Would certainly stay again, and may ensure we get there on our way north!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Murphyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We value your input, and we are so happy that you are loyal to the AmericInn brand. We will do everything we can to maintain your business, as we know you have choices when selecting a hotel in Sioux Falls.

Thank you again, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Na
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hot tub is not available regularly.
The ethics of knowingly charging for an amenity that may well not be available is a very real concern indeed. No way would other businesses get away with not delivering what was paid for. No way. Apologies for doing so are not sufficient especially and particularly in light of the fact that the problem simply need not be.
Cleaning when the pool room is closed = a real "no brainer" solution. Yet management continues to choose to not solve the problem, and instead choose to simply say "too bad, so sad, so sorry".
Truly unfortunate.
Is a bit of tarnish on AmericInn's otherwise well deserved sterling reputation in my experience thus opinion.
Will happily return though not w/o confirming in advance that what they promote - and happily charge for - will in fact be provided. For sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Otherwise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, we do appreciate your comments. I agree with you that you did pay for that amenity, so when it wasn't available for you, I adjusted your room rate and gave you a substantial discount.
We clean our hot tub weekly according to state regulations for the safety of our guests.
I am really sorry for the inconvenience and we do take your advice seriously. Thank you again, and we are happy that you will be giving us another chance. We value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing