We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux Falls
Nearby Hotels
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
131
93
27
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
93
27
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desksmoke smellhot tubno elevatorbreakfast barwafflesget togethercheck in was quickpool areanice breakfastgreat ratefirst floorstay there againfamily reunionthe entire hotelexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 271 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We did not anticipate the whole town being booked for the weekend, and we arrived late in the evening. The Inn had one room left which we took, thinking "any port in a storm". The front desk clerk was welcoming and took care of us quickly. Our room was clean though it smelled a bit from stale tobacco smoke (a smoking room). The furnishings were basic with a comfortable bed. We had a quiet night's rest despite the hotel being completely full. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this AmericInn due to relocation from a water leak at the Red Roof Inn (where we were originally booked) across the street. They moved our reservation to the AmericInn for us, as we were in the middle of the Badlands when they called to explain the water leak situation and they could not accommodate us. We arrived ate evening, our room was a typical hotel room. The hotel seems outdated, but perhaps recently undergone some renovation. The shower would not drain, there was urine splattered on the back of the toilet lid and a small speck of what appeared to be blood on the wall by the sink. The worst part, was pulling the sheets back to put my kids to bed and finding crumbs, hair, and either make-up or food smudged all over the sheets!! We called the front desk and the man offered to switch rooms or just bring fresh sheets. Due to the late hour and not wanting to move our stuff, we opted for fresh sheets. The man apologized and said they take that sort of thing very seriously. The next morning, as we went to check out, the man at the desk asked how our stay was. He had no idea what had happened in our room. We feel an incident such as that should have been recorded and the staff aware. After explaining our experience to the man at the desk, he gave us $15 off our stay. We will NOT be returning to this motel or any other AmericInn in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank FabFamOfFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

I sincerely apologize for everything that you encountered during your stay with us. This is not commonplace with us, as you can see by our other reviews. I can say that the housekeeper that cleaned your room is no longer with us. This is not something that we tolerate at our hotel, we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and our service to our guests.
I did try to contact you to talk to your personally as we would like to make things right for you. I honestly thought everything was ok when my assistant manager talked to you upon check out, but if this wasn't the case, I invite you to call me directly at 605-361-3508. We really try to make things right for our guests.
Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On our way out west, I was looking for a hotel chain that we could stop for the night, not spend too much, take a quick dip in the pool, wake up to a decent breakfast and get back on the road. I found it in Americinn. Clean, friendly, nice pool and hot tub, easy in & out. A good value for a quick stop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank news37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy that we could provide you with service that you expect from an AmericInn. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped here on a trip across the states and it was very clean and comfortable . We had had a long day on the road and appreciated the quick and easy check in and comfortable bed. We swam in the pool and loved the adults only time in the pool it was very relaxing . Breakfast was great nice choices and everything tasty . Would definately recommend to others .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KERRY1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We thank you for your kind review, we appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We pride ourselves in our facility and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We traveled through Sioux Falls twice during a trip to the Black Hills. First stay was at the Hampton which was wonderful-clean, spacious modern room. It was booked on our return trip so I started reading reviews for another alternative. The AmericInn was not at the same level. We flt like we were in low quality motel. There was food splattered on the walls, the toilet rocked, the shower handle was brown with grime in the dial, and the shower barely spit out water. I was glad we were staying only 1 night! The room design is also really strange. You walk in to the sink immediately on the side. If someone was out of the room and another was trying to come back in, the person at the sink would get hit with the door! Also, the shower/toilet room has no fan, so plan on everything being wet in the room. There is one major positive: the motel was full and we were on the ground floor. We didn't hear any of our neighbors. It looks like they added acoustic ceiling panels to improve this feature compared to other hotels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our hotel didn't suit your needs. We do have larger rooms available that I am sure you would have been happier with, we are only sorry that they weren't available during your stay.
Thank you again, and we hope that you have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews