We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Polk City, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This appears to be a recently renovated hotel based on the new items in the like new condition such as painted walls, carpet on the floor, the condition of the beds, appealing bed linens and bath towels, upgraded room furniture. The room was well lit with plenty of places to plug in your electronics. Check in was efficiently handled by pleasant well spoken hotel staff. Halls, pool area, room was clean and well maintained, no smoky or mildew smell throughout the hotel. Micro and fridge in room was clean and worked well. Breakfast consisted of hot fresh waffles, fresh donuts, toast, fresh coffee, tea, juices, breakfast area was kept clean and neat and well stocked. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NemoWinsAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We appreciate that you took the time to give a response concerning your stay with us.

We have recently renovated our entire hotel, and we try very hard to earn our guests' business. We know you have choices in Sioux Falls, and we are so happy that you chose to stay with us and will be back. We will always work hard to maintain your trust in us.

Thank you again, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    81
    24
    8
    8
See reviews for
103
53
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night to "get away" from our normal routine. We thought it would be nice to go swimming, hang out in the hot tub and enjoy the whirlpool in our room. The room was very clean and nice and I was impressed. The pool, hot tub and whirlpool were ok/average but we had a nice night. My problem with this hotel came the next day. I brought one little bag with me and left the hotel at checkout. As I was leaving the room, a young guy walked in right after me to clean it I assumed. Once I got home I realized I left my swimming suit hanging in the bathroom. I immediately called the hotel and the rep checked lost and found and said it wasn't there but would check with housekeeping. I called the next day and got the same answer but they said they would keep looking and call me back. I never got a call so I called again a day later. That rep said she'd check with head of housekeeping and call me the next day. That was today and I just got a phone call saying they didn't find it and the person that cleaned my room said they didn't find a suit. They also made it a point to say that the person is very upstanding and honest. I don't agree and am very frustrated because I KNOW I left my swimming suit in the bathroom so that guy who walked in after me HAD to have found it. At this point the guy I just talked to said he would talk to his manager and see what they can do. I'm upset that I've now lost my suit but I'm also frustrated that no one at this hotel is moral enough to say they found it. It's now the principle of the matter, as a customer at the hotel, I expect if something is left behind, the employees will be honest and keep it in case that customer calls for it and not steal things. I will now be writing to the corporate office of AmericInn to let them know how the employees are at this hotel. I'm very, very disappointed and completely blown away by the service I have received from this hotel and I really hope something is done; if it has to be corporate that does an investigation or I continue on my end possibly through legal matters. I don't believe they should be able to get away with this.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musiclova2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your review that you submitted. We always value feedback from our guests.

I am sorry that your swimming suit is missing. We searched the room you checked out of, and we have lost and found procedures that we follow. If something is found in a room, it is brought to our office, it is logged and put away. If the guest calls for a lost item, we mail it back to them. I have been at this property for a long time, and I am confident that our staff is indeed very honest, and they bring us all items they find. We state in our policy that we are not responsible for lost items, but we do everything in our power to track down lost items and return them to their owners. We do not tolerate any form of dishonesty in our establishment.

I know that we called you and tried to make this right with you, and we apologize that we couldn't give you a satisfactory solution. Please be assured that I have investigated the issue, and believe that we have done everything that we can do.

Again, I am so sorry that you weren't happy with your stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests happy, we do want you to return, and sincerely hope you will.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was a clean and comfortable hotel with friendly service. The room was a nice size, the bed was comfy, the breakfast was very good (though not a huge selection). There was no exercise room, but the pool looked nice (I didn't use it).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that everything went well during your stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing.
Thank you again, and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Close to restaurant
Nice size hot tub open till 11:00pm
Lindsey at front desk was very nice she gave ideas for eating. We were doing a motorcycle trip didn't want to go far to eat. Every thing was close. Breakfast was a topical motel breakfast. Eggs, sausage. Waffles
Would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the feedback, and I will share it with the rest of my staff. We are happy that you that would stay with us again, that means that we are doing everything right! Thanks again, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska USA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great room for$75! Convenient by food, good service, newer room with comfy king size bed, good front desk. I had just spent 2 nights in western SD in a dumpy motel for $69 and this was a tremendous upgrade for only a few dollars more.

Room Tip: Ps they have a pool/hot tub that I did not use but no fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendannebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to make sure our guests are happy when with us, because we want you to come back.

Again thank you, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Il
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here because of the Chamberlain Americinn. Sioux Falls has many hotels to choose from ,but this is a hidden gem on the exit of Interstate 29 and 41st street. It has a welcoming front and great large rooms.Lots of Counter space that is a high priority to myself and many others who travel. Separate bath from large sink and mirror. Large sitting area with separate TV and doors for privacy. Great price.

Room Tip: Two levels , no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edsvilletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay, and we will continue to work hard to keep your business. Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our facility and will be happy to know that you were pleased. Thank you again, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is the second trip to visit Sioux Falls ... We enjoyed our stay at the AmericInn last time and decided to try again ... The room is clean and comfortable .. The pool is great .. The continental breakfast was perfect .. The hotel staff is courteous and the l location is excellent .. We will stay again ... PS .. The jacuzzi suite is the way to go n the price is right

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that we could make your stay pleasant and we will look forward to seeing you again. We work hard to make our guests happy and we are happy to see that we are accomplishing our goals. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sioux Falls
Courtyard Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1558
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing