We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very Nice Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very pleased with our stay at AmericInn. Initially when I made reservations on-line the only rooms available were smoking rooms. E-mailed the hotel a couple of days prior to our arrival checking on a non-smoking room. Not only did they provide a non-smoking room for us, we were upgraded to a King Suite with whirlpool. Exceptionally clean and up-to-date furnishings. Staff very pleasant and continental breakfast was very good. Would stay at this hotel again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that we could accomodate you. We will do whatever we can to make our guests enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    75
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
91
51
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Came to town, mother in law was having surgery. Didn't want to travel home. My husband and I quick look on line and found this hotel. Upon arrival all I can say is WOW!!! The gentlemen working at the front desk was SO HELPFUL!! We were tired and hungry, didn't want to go back out for dinner. He had great suggestions and coupons. Was so eager to help, just what we needed after a long day at the hospital. We stayed in king whirlpool suite. The rooms are dated. The whirlpool was great along with the price of the room! Breakfast in the morning was better than most hotels.

Room Tip: Note you want a room away from the interstate. At 6am the semi's are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy that we were able to provide a great stay for you while your mother-in-law was having surgery. I am glad that our staff was able to provide you with some dinner choices. My staff is always willing to go the extra mile for our guests, and I am happy that they helped you.

We hope that you can stay with us again in the future, hopefully under better circumstances.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed overnight this week, found it to be a very clean motel. Unlocked the door to new furnishings, and really clean room. The pool is very nice and the continental breakfast was good. It is a very easy location to find, and is very close to all shopping and just off the I-29. I would definetly return here if I was out visiting the city again. We really had nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newlyretired10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that you like the results of our recent renovation. We completely remodeled all of our rooms and updated our breakfast.
Thanks so much for noticing and taking the time to let us know that you liked it. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just stayed one night. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast area is very big and finding a table was not a problem. Breakfast is far better than most. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tansandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your feedback. We were so happy that your stay with us was good. I will share your review with my staff and they will be happy to know that they made your stay pleasant.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel was very clean and the room was excellent. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very attentaive of keeping the breakfasst area clean. Even though there was a bus load or more of high school age girls at the hotel for a softball tournament and they were pretty messy at breakfast the staff kept on top of it and made it pleasant. Will definitly be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If traveling as a couple the single king size bed is a great option, Leaves plenty of room i the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! We work very hard to make our guests happy during their stay with us, and we will continue to do so. We value your input, so that we know what we are doing correctly. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Booked a jucuzzi suite the jucuzzi could have been a little bigger but the price was right. Air conditioner could be a little colder. But location and cleanliness made up for it. Would stay again at this location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trailsend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that we could make your stay pleasant.
We know that there are many choices for hotel accomodations in Sioux Falls, and we are happy you choose us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We spent 3 days and 2 nights in Sioux Falls for my daughters birthday and I chose to stay here since my time in the Chamberlain, SD Americinn was extremely enjoyable. This Americinn is pleasant enough but it wasn't great. You won't go wrong staying here but this Americinn needs a little work. The outer appearance is tired looking. Interior decor is ho-hum. The room is well-appointed and very comfortable including the bed and bedding. The TV is new with plenty of channels to choose from. The Microwave and Refrigerator were nice touches. We had a King Suite with a sleeper sofa which was used by my daughter that she thought it was "ok" - the sleeper sofa mattress was not overly comfy.
The internet service was not available on first morning of our stay but was back on later in the day - it had good speed. The room was quiet until the morning when people began getting breakfast - the sound was loud enough to wake us up. The pool area was kept clean with the spa/ jacuzzi kept comfortably warm. Not enough vending machines.

Room Tip: Try and choose a room away from the lobby to reduce AM noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We value our guests' input. It helps us to know what we can do better.
We have recently renovated our entire hotel, our rooms have new beds, bedding, flat screen TVs, are very electronic friendly, and all of our rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. We are now adding fresh new choices to our breakfast menu.
We hope that you will stay with us again, we will work hard to keep your business.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#7 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 3508 S Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-1558
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, each featuring 32” LCD flat screen TVs, including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Relax in our cozy fire-lit lobby and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.AmericInn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located off I-29 & 41st street in Sioux Falls, just minutes from all the area's best attractions, including the Empire Mall. During your stay, be sure to explore the area and the many riches that make it unique, from parks to culture, entertainment, shopping, sports and music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing