We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
131
58
11
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
58
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie poolgreat hotelwould stay here againroad tripnewer hotelroom was cleannice pool areaking suitethe breakfast areablack hillsbirthday partylate checkhotel roomcomplimentary breakfasteasy accesspillowsmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 209 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights while on business in the area. Location was excellent, right off the interstate with shopping and restaurants nearby and the room was clean and the wifi worked well. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, toast, French toast, porridge, cereal, eggs, bacon and sausage available with ample seating. All staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CloseONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSDSF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express SW in Sioux Falls!! We appreciate all of your feedback regarding our location and cleanliness and are glad you were able to enjoy our amenities such as our complimentary hot breakfast and free wifi! Thank you for choosing us as your lodging choice in Sioux Falls; we look forward to seeing you at our property in the future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Kovash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is very nice. The rooms were big and quiet. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in a hotel. It even has a machine that makes fresh pancakes. It was easy to find and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2girlspella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSDSF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express SW and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay! We are very glad that you enjoyed our complimentay hot breakfast, our Holiday Inn Express specific pancake machine, your fresh and clean room, the customer service that our staff provided, and our convenient location! Thank you for choosing us as your lodging choice in Sioux Falls; we hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Kovash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn on two separate nights on our way to and from the Black Hills in August 2014. It's a newer hotel in a convenient location near the freeway. The staff were very friendly and helpful, which was appreciated. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet with a large bathroom. The complementary breakfast offered many different options (hot and cold) and met our needs. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSDSF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay on your way to and from the Black Hills! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our staff, cleanliness, breakfast, and overall appearance of the hotel. If you pass through the area again or plan to visit Sioux Falls please pay us a visit. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express SW as your lodging choice in Sioux Falls!

Sincerely,
Kristin Kovash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a newer Holiday Inn. Everything is new. The location is great, right by interstate, close to shopping and close to the Falls Park. Very, very quiet. In fact, I had one of the best nights of sleep with the kids in many months. There is nice quiet area around the hotel for morning and night walks. The staff was beyond friendly. They were extremely nice and always helpful. Breakfast was typical for a Holiday Inn, nothing fancy. The pool area seemed nice and clean, but we were at the water park all day, so did not use it. Overall a great place. The suite had cooking area, which saved some money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSDSF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express SW; we are very pleased that you chose us for your lodging needs while traveling through Sioux Falls!! We are glad that you were able to get a restful nights sleep while on the road and appreciate your comments about our fresh and up to date hotel, cleanliness, and service!! Thank you for your loyalty to Holiday Inn Express; we hope to accomodate you in the future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Kovash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Checked in at this hotel and immediately noticed this was a cut above the usual HIE's I've previously stayed in by a notch or two. Everything was so fresh and new appearing I asked how long this hotel had been open and was told about two years. It was just nice in every way from a guest viewpoint except no waffle maker (pancakes won't ever be able to be a waffle substitute for this guest). Friendly desk personnel at the check-in desk and room was in great order - will certainly stay again if in Sioux Falls. Numerous great places for dinner within a mile or two.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSDSF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express SW! We are very appreciative of the deftailed compliments you gave regarding our service and clealiness. We are also thrilled that our overall hotel appearance exceeded your expectations as we strive to keep it fresh and up to date! Thank you for choosing us as your lodging choice in Sioux Falls; we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Kristin Kovash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews