We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We were allowed to check in early which was a huge help for us that day. The staff was friendly and professional. They seemed genuinely happy to be there. The hotel room was extremely spacious. The air conditioner was really loud however. The continuous cycling was a bit distracting while sleeping. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad we could accommodate you by getting you checked early. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    52
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
77
47
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed for a few nights while working in Sioux Falls area. Very nice new facility, restaurants nearby were good too
Staff very helpful and welcoming. Convenient to nearby shopping mall as well as movie theaters.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from in the Sioux Falls area, so we just want to say "Thank you for choosing to give us an opportunity!'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed 1 night for a weekend trip to see family. Got a 2 queen with the sofa bed. Reasonable price. Read a review about loud familys at the pool so was excited to be on the 3rd floor. Loved everything about this hotel until we shut off the TV to go to sleep only to realize that there was a party next door. But breakfast was lovely. So as long as you have some quiet neighbors this place was great!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay except for the noisy neighbors. I am sorry to hear you could hear your neighbors. I hope you notified the front desk immediately so we could get them quieted down right away for you. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for reviewing our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I travel on business quite often, so we find ourselves staying in hotels 85-90 nights a year. This hotel is one of our favorites. The staff is friendly and professional, the rooms are large and clean, have very comfortable beds, and quality linens on the beds and in the bathrooms. Breakfast is always good with about anything you would want including a make your own pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and all the rest. This hotel has a swimming pool area, catering to kids. We will be back and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate you saying "Best of the best!" We know traveling on business you stay in a lot of hotels and have many choices out there. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for one night in April while traveling across country and overall I have to say I was very impressed. First time staying at a Holiday Inn/Express and it was very clean and had updated furniture and decor, and overall was very spacious.

I was in a room with double queen size bed and the room didn't feel small or cramped at all; it felt quite large and spacious. The room was very nice, clean, bathroom was big & spacious and also had a small (but still large) fridge & microwave.

I enjoyed the free high speed internet,complimentary breakfast (which had a large selection), and their computer/business area to print out some documents.

It's in a fairly good location as far as places to eat/shop/gas, etc. I don't know much about Sioux Falls (as far as what to see/do), as I mentioned, I was only passing through but we were fairly close to the Mall & general shopping area so that made it easy for us. It's location might not be ideal for other tourist attractions but for our purpose it exceeded our expectations and had no complaints.

Staff was friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenmeister3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. For just passing through, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We are glad you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your detailed review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Spent April 6th here and everything was top notch! The front desk was very helpful and we got to check in early! We stayed in a king bedroom extended-stay room. It had a kitchenette that was fully furnished. We liked the extra room and the two HD TV's. The pool area was very nice with a kid's pool area which was perfect for our grandkids. The breakfast was very good and was kept filled and tables cleaned as needed. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had such a great stay with us and look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I have tried to regularly stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels because I like knowing what to expect. I have joined their Priority Rewards program and always book in advance. None of that helped me on my latest visit. I arrived late (9:00) and was placed in a room directly across from the elevator with young girls next door holding an unsupervised slumber party. They were running through the halls and repeatedly slamming the door. When I asked for a new room I was told that the hotel was full and that they couldn't make any changes. Since I was a member and paid for a room ahead of time I had hoped that a more ideal room would have been held for me. This hotel does not reward their members at all. Most others offer a complimentary bottle of water and a snack. This HIE offers nothing and dumped me in a less than acceptable area. I was very disappointed.

On the upside, however, the room was beautiful and the breakfast was fresh and good. I appreciate the quality of most HIE hotels. This is a relatively new hotel, and they need to work on their customer service. I don't think I would return. There are many other choices.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 5_Frosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your being honest with me about your stay. I am sorry that you were not satisfied about your room location, our staff did have good intentions for your arrival. As a Priority Club member, we upgraded you to a king suite complimentary at the discounted rate you paid on a standard room and we placed you on the top floor so no one would be above you. The hotel was full this weekend and I do apologize for not being able to move you. In the future, I ask that you please request at the time of making your reservation not to be near an elevator. It is much easier for us to meet your needs earlier in the day. We hope that you will consider our hotel again in the future. Please feel free to contact me at 605-275-4155. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
322 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 53 in Sioux Falls
590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest
Address: 3821 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy interstate access off of I-29 and I-229, our hotel is not only easy to find but is minutes from the Empire Mall for your shopping experience.Corporate guests looking for hotels in Sioux Falls, SD need look no further than this Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel which offers a state of the art business center, free fast high speed Internet, an expanded fitness facility with Precor equipment, and 900 square feet of meeting space. Families can enjoy a stress free trip when they stay with us in Sioux Falls, SD. At our hotel, we pride ourselves in providing you with a great location closest to the most popular attractions, including the Sertoma Butterfly House and Wild Water West Amusement Park. Our hotel has a large pool area including a Children's Splash Pool for our younger guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing