We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great chinese” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Szechwan Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Szechwan Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #177 of 381 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The prices are a little high, but the food is excellent, the service is friendly, It is great for the whole family.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lennox, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Zero Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I went in on Saturday for lunch. I was seated promptly and given water. Then nothing...After waiting 20 min for a server to come(all while watching people who came after us getting served) we left. It ruined our afternoon. I went home and had frozen pizza instead. Very disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My favorite Chinese in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food is fresh and they can make it as spicy as you like it. Not greasy and heavy like some local places.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor Sweet and Sour Chicken”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We ordered take-out here recently - sweet and sour chicken and chicken fried rice. The latter was OK but the sweet and sour chicken was not very good. There was very minimal chicken and was mostly batter. The sauce was terrible and was not your standard sweet and sour sauce. We could not eat it. Will continue to look for another place for chinese food in Sioux Falls. We have eaten at many chinese food places across the continent most recently in New Orleans.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HomerWellsSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
300 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful Chinese Fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

A friend & I were in Sioux Falls last week & dined here for dinner. The atmosphere is very relaxing & the service is Amazing! We had 3 people taking care of our table! The food was fresh & hot & delicious!; although the Hula beef was a bit overlooked on the platter; the Hula Beef sauce was Very delectable! This was my second visit ; & would definitely return!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szechwan Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Szechwan Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing