We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Chinese Fare”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Szechwan Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #217 of 397 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Restaurant details
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful Chinese Fare”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A friend & I were in Sioux Falls last week & dined here for dinner. The atmosphere is very relaxing & the service is Amazing! We had 3 people taking care of our table! The food was fresh & hot & delicious!; although the Hula beef was a bit overlooked on the platter; the Hula Beef sauce was Very delectable! This was my second visit ; & would definitely return!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larchwood
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Sioux falls”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you are open minded you can point at the menu with a blindfold and enjoy what you get....The Szechuan Chicken is the best ever....and they also have the best hottest mustard. Hands down deliciousness...
I go there all the time..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The. Best chinese food in the country. I miss it every day. The price is great. Shrimp and garlic and dachin chicken are awesome. The egg rolls are great sauce is perfect. 2 locations. Eat here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chirodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, but need to treat customers with a little more respect”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

There are a couple of Szechwan restaurants in Sioux Falls, SD. My review is about the Hunan - Szechwan restaurant at 6th st/Minnesota Ave. I generally eat fried rice with hot garlic sauce with vegetables. It tastes really good and I have gone there a couple of times. The price is reasonable. The food quantity is more than adequate for the price. The only thing that was a sticking point with me was the treatment of the customer at closing time. The restaurant closes at 9.30PM and if you go there at say 9.00PM, the people there start rushing you into finishing up dinner by 9.30. Either you have to take out or be done. I would have rated them at 5 stars, but for this point. If they want it like that then they can close early. If once you are already there, then they can allow you sufficient time to finish dinner at your pace. Otherwise I dont have complaints regarding food quality.

Helpful?
Thank Raghavendra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service, great food and satisfied every time!”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I have been going here for about 10 years when I was in town, I introduced my husband to it and he loves it too, especially the Chicken Fried Rice, they only use white meat in that. We had a conversation w/the owner one time about that, he could not believe that other places use dark meat. The building itself is very cool. Very highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VegasCat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szechwan Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Szechwan Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing