We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff...Excellent Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Sioux Falls
Ranked #47 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
South Lebanon, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff...Excellent Price”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After being on the road for a day and a half,I was tired and needed a cheap place to sleep,but here are my pros and cons

Pros:
Samantha was a terrific clerk,checked me in quickly and efficiently.
very good rate.
room was clean and comfortable

Cons:
room had a slight cat urine odor
not a very convenient location (restaurants,Convinience Stores,Ect)
a little noisy at times

but all in all,yes,I would stay here again,it wasn't that bad from what I have seen so far.

Room Tip: do not get a corner room or you may not be able to park your car in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    17
    10
    28
See reviews for
18
18
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed in room 113 around the back. Having traveled a long way to get here - all went well. There was no fuss at the desk, & within minutes I was in my room. The room was clean & tidy with good air conditioning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aransas Pass, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great value. The rooms were clean and had no odor. The bed was comfortable and clean. Over all the motel was a great value for the price. You can get nicer accommodations but they come at a higher price. For someone just looking to use the room for cleaning up and sleeping this one is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Great for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russ p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

$60 for a tiny room, tiny television with limited channels and no remote. First time I have ever paid extra for Wi-Fi and while the noise between rooms wasn't bad, the outside noise was at times very loud. On the plus side there was ample parking, a restaurant only a few steps away, and a small pool. Well lit parking lot added to a relatively secure feeling and while there is a great deal of construction in the area, access from I-29 is easy. Overall cleanliness was ok and the bed comfortable. Certainly not the worst place I've stayed but if you are planning ahead you might want to check out other motels in the area.

Room Tip: A room away from Russell Street would reduce traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellows falls vt.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It's obvious from the other reviews, but we want to be counted. This place sucks. Smelly, dirty, not worth the trip. The first room smelled like cigarettes. Changed rooms and the second room smelled like heavily scented room freshener covering up the cigarette smoke. The towels smelled like smoke also. The bed was old and worn out. The entire place was run down and not kept up.

Room Tip: Go to one of the other hotels nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2freespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rate was way to much!!! $65, what a joke!! This location is terribly run down and in desperate need of Remodel. With the price we are paying I would expect this place to be alot nicer. What is most shocking to me is this location is Corporate Owned. You would think they would have more consideration for there guests. There are inside doors attaching the neighboring room, and you can hear everything going on next door. This is not the first visit here, and just about every time this place has been a huge disappointment. For future reference this place should be avoided at all cost, considering they might leave the light on for you but thats about it.. Motel 6 should be ashamed of this location..

Room Tip: Honestly there are no good rooms here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxtons River, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We arrived at 10pm. First room smelled like smoke. Went back to the front desk, first woman was going to argue about it, the second woman just changed the room for us. The second room was so heavily covered in 'freshener' I wondered if I could spend the night. Had to leave the window open allowing the noise from the highway and airport in. The toilet ran, had to jiggle the handle. Bed was miserable. The curtain was full of holes. The towels smelled like cigarette smoke. And you had to pay for internet. This place is run down and has definitely seen better times.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freespirits05158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 53 in Sioux Falls
176 reviews
2.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
#44 of 53 in Sioux Falls
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#24 of 53 in Sioux Falls
333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#41 of 53 in Sioux Falls
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sioux Falls

Property: Motel 6 Sioux Falls
Address: 3009 W Russell St, I-29 at Exit #81, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0707
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Motel Six Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Motel Six
Sioux Falls Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing