We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“worth the stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Conroe
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“worth the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

traveling cross country and needed rest. arriving at night I didn't expect much from the looks but to my surprise this was a very clean place with clean and quiet rooms but they were remodeling and the room showed why. cigarette burns on carpet. trouble with the internet but the front desk staff was very helpful in resolving that. next morning I went for breakfast, very limited items and not what you would expect for travelers. would like to see more proteins offered, will stay again if in the area if they can do this well while remodeling it should be a very exceptional experience on my next stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
John,

First of all, thanks for taking time out of your busy day to leave your feedback. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. You are correct that parts of our hotel were outdated, so we are very excited to have almost completed our renovations. I am glad you mentioned adding more protein options to our breakfast, I will definitely take that into consideration. I hope you will come visit us next time you are in Sioux Falls and see our recently remodeled hotel!
Again, thank you for your time and your review of our hotel. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    158
    66
    28
    16
See reviews for
164
101
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Room had crumbs on the floor, we were moved to a new room but discovered it had bed bugs. The bed bug was crawling on the bed as we were ready to go to sleep. We were refunded but I would not recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wpg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
While I am glad you chose to stay with us, I am incredibly sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. This does not by any means meet our Super 8 standards.

I would like to let you know that we did immediately have pest control come to inspect and treat the room. There were no bed bugs found. Regardless, I am still very sorry for the inconvenience of having to move rooms and for your room not being spotless. We place great value in our guests and in them being completely satisfied with their stay here.

We did refund your room for these inconveniences and if you are ever in Sioux Falls again, we would appreciate a second chance to make amends with you and show you a truly excellent stay.

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave your feedback. I appreciate being made aware of these issues. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We liked the location. The room was very clean. They are currently remodeling so didn't have pictures or headboard, but didn't matter. For whatever might not have been, their front desk staff were so friendly and professional. The breakfast was also very good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MnQueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful comment! Our goal is to provide each and every guest with an enjoyable and comfortable stay, so feedback like yours is very rewarding to us! We hope you will come back and see us once our renovations are finished! We look forward to seeing you again and please let us know if there is any way we can improve your next stay. Thanks again for your feedback and have a great day!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redfield, South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Sioux Falls has an abundance of Hotels to choose from, This My favorite. Close to the Mall and major shopping centers. Staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean, quiet and comfortable. They were in the process of remodeling the room I stayed in, new carpet, paint, upgraded furniture.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Paul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We value you as a guest and really appreciate your kind words! I know there are many hotels to choose from in Sioux Falls and we really appreciate you choosing us. We hope to have you back in the near future to enjoy our newly renovated rooms! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed on 1st floor, the room seemed to be updated and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the location because we were in town to shop and it is located right across the street to the mall. We will stay again. They had a workout room which we used. The only thing I did not like: the maids started cleaning rooms and talking in hallways before 8:00am so don't plan on sleeping in to late.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Greg,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about the Super 8 on 41st Street! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We have recently addressed this issue with housekeeping to ensure that you are not interrupted during your stay. We want your stay with us to be as relaxing and convenient as possible. I hope you will come back and stay with us again! Again, thanks for your time and happy traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#8 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street

Property: Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street
Address: 4100 W 41st St, I-29 Exit 77 at 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street Hotel Sioux Falls
Super Eight Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Super 8
Sioux Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing