We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls/41st Street
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Empire Towers(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
251
219
96
38
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
219
96
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbiscuits and gravyroom was cleanwhirlpool suitewafflesnew carpetbudget hotelthe breakfast areagas stationrestaurants and shoppingnight stayvery nice stayempire mallblack hillsnon smokingfirst floordefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 622 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I travelled for an entire day to Sioux Falls with 2 other couples. Upon check in we were told that they only had one of our reservations, even though all 3 were reserved at the same time. The hotel was 100% booked so the front desk person advised us to check elsewhere. My husband and I walked outside and starting looking for other accommodations. We were then told that the hotel was going to give us rooms that had been placed on a 6pm hold, but the guests had not arrived yet. The room we got (101) was smelly and dirty and right by the side entrance so we constantly heard people coming in and out of the hotel.
We walked to supper and when we returned neither of our keys would open the door so I had to walk back to the front desk to get the key reprogrammed. The guest staying across the hall from us decided to come out and complain that we were being too loud. Never mind the fact that we were locked out of our room!
The beds were rock hard and when I woke up I had 11 red itchy bug bites on my ankles. Gross! I intended to go down to the desk and complain about the accommodations, but after housekeeping knocked on our door FIVE times before our 11am check out time, the rest of the group was ready to leave. We told housekeeping we would be out by check out time, but they kept coming back! Seriously!
I would not recommend anyone staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlallen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We would like to talk to you more about the issues that you encountered so that we can address them with our staff. Please feel free to email us at managersuper8@yahoo.com.

Thank you for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in hotel for 3 nights to attend LifeLight music festival. Location is great you can literally walk to almost all the shopping and restaurants that you would want. Room was clean and air conditioning worked very well, which was necessary considering the high temperatures. The only drawback is that this location doesn't have a pool which would have been nice considering how hot it was. Breakfast was adequate but would have preferred an earlier start (6 AM instead of 7 AM) on Labour Day Monday as we had a long travel day ahead of us and would have liked to eat before we left.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We are sorry for the lack of pool, unfortunately that was not an amenity that was included when we were built.

We value your feedback! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were exhausted by the time we got to Sioux Falls and were hoping to find a nice motel late at night. We chose this one because of the location...easy off ramp...The desk clerk was very nice and friendly, the room was clean and cool. The breakfast was a little lacking, but we were there when the tables were all taken and the food hadn't been replenished. Our room was quiet and comfortable, we would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Too expensive. Very good service. Good breakfast. Excellent computer facilities, which is very good for those who do not have a laptop.. I've stayed here several times. My wife and I always come here again because the location is good, a lot of shops and resturants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefán Sigurður G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jourdanu, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls/41st Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your repeated comments about our hotel. We very much appreciate all the time you take to tell us about your stays.

Happy Travels and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews