We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darn good Chinese”
Review of Golden Dragon

Golden Dragon
Ranked #288 of 394 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good Chinese”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I don't know how we found this place, but we have been there several times now. We have always had great service. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our meals have always been very good. I'm sure we will be back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoBuBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
1 review
“Cheap Food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had our food delivered. There were no eating utensils or napkins included. The food itself was very generic and cheap-tasting: not much flavor and masked with salt and fat. It was overpriced considering the quality of the food. We will not be ordering from the Golden Dragon again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT BAD”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food was good and the selection was good, just nothing that stood out to make it EXCELLENT. The price was fair and we have certainly eaten there more than once so it's not bad just not our favorite!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not so good; disappointing”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had searched for a Chinese restaurant with good reviews and Golden Dragon came up with pretty good reviews. I'm not sure if I hit an off day but it was not so good.
Pros: Restaurant looked clean, friendly staff; Egg Rolls were OK.
Cons: The food had a "smoky" taste (almost like liquid smoke) not to
mention just not very tasty. Edible but not exceptional. I had almond
chicken and the meat was lightly battered/fried; very few almonds and
didn't taste like any other almond chicken I've ever had.
When I place my order, I also ordered a couple entrees to go for my family
and those too were disappointing. My husband's comment, "Definitely have
had better Chinese food; this was nothing to write home about."
(Had ordered Sweet and Sour and Beef and Pea Pods (had a total of 7
pea pods). Another thing I noticed and didn't like was the addition of
PEAS, not pea pods but peas, and lots of them in my Almond Chicken.
Maybe cheap filler but not what I expect in Almond Chicken.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveltell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Food was Okay”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I had the food delivered to my hotel room and it was just okay. There was nothing special about it and the price was the normal price range you would expect. The delivery was quick and the food was hot. They did provide utensils and a plate since they were delivering to a hotel. The crab rangoon was nothing to special nor was the General's Chicken. The fried rice was a little bland and nothing to write home about. Overall it was average and nothing spectacular.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Dragon also viewed

 

Been to Golden Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing