We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise!”

Sanaa s Gourmet Mediterranean
Ranked #15 of 451 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 20, 2018

A friend and I were looking for a restaurant that served something different than the normal chain restaurants. We did an Internet search and found Sanaa's. We went on a Friday evening and found out that it was their buffet evening. Lucky for us we were able to experience a number of different dishes that we had never tasted before. It was GREAT! This is a restaurant that I will be back to in the near future.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 167 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Sanaas is a one of a kind restaurant. This is one of the few places in Sioux Falls that one can have vegetarian and gluten free choices. The food is delicious! Especially the Friday night/Saturday lunch buffet with great tasting and healthy choices. The restaurant and the owner/chef have received wonderful national reviews - a not to be missed restaurant in Sioux Falls.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank DiningDivaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

GF options can be tough to find when roadtripping from Iowa to South Dakota. Sanaa’s checked all our lunch must-have boxes: locally owned and operated, fresh and healthy ingredients and menu options, friendly and helpful staff. Make the quick detour off I/90 if you’re anywhere near Sioux Falls.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MeKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of a nice lunch buffet- food was fresh, tasty and authentic. A real pleasure to find such good ethnic food in SF.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank welchr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

I went there because someone gave me their gift card. This restaurant is worst of all.
Taste: Nothing special, bland
Quantity: Buffet has 4 items total
Price: Highest among all these kind of places to eat
Hygiene: Saw waitress itching & serving food
Service: Nothing extra ordinary
The only reason I see people come here is that there is overall perception that Mediterranean food is healthy....this is true but Sanaa's is not the place for that

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Best_traveler_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanaa s Gourmet Mediterranean also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Sanaa s Gourmet Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing