We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Vegetarian-Friendly Oasis”

Sanaa s Gourmet Mediterranean
Ranked #14 of 398 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Monterey, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Vegetarian-Friendly Oasis”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I are driving across the country, which has meant a series of grilled cheese dinners for me. I am vegetarian, and the middle of the country doesn't offer the many options California restaurants do. So, imagine my excitement, when we stopped in Sioux Falls on a Friday night, the only night Sanaa is open for dinner! We went to the buffet, and I gorged myself on two full plates of delicious Mediterranean cuisine. The place was packed, but we were happy to deal with the crowd for this rich, veggie-friendly food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthieoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    23
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat in Sioux Falls”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Sanaa's is a wonderful place to eat in Sioux Falls, I have been enjoying Sanaa's food for several years. The food is excellent, healthy, homemade, fresh Mediterranean food. There are great options for vegetarians, vegan, gluten free, and meat eaters. Sanaa herself is a food artist and a welcoming, friendly hostess. A meal at Sanaa's is an exceptional dining experience and will make you smile.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best Place To Eat in Sioux Falls”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place. I've been going there for 8 years. It is the BEST! The food is delicious, healthy & always fresh. Sanaa is the nicest person, too, and always helpful when asking questions about the ingredients in her wonderful cuisine. Everyone I have ever taken to vist has LOVED it. And, the desserts, are phenomenal. If you try them, you will get hooked :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliciaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best in Sioux Dalls”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Hands down best food in Sioux Falls. Healthy, tasty Mediterranean food good for meat eaters and vegetarians alike. Sanaa is always there and such a gracious host.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minaccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short hours and microwaved food.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Girlfriend and I tried to come here on a Saturday evening only to find out its only open for lunch. Came back a couple weeks later. There was a limited selection (not everything on the menu was available), and what was available had been pre-made and sitting around for (I assume) awhile. My fatayer and my girlfriend's chicken dish was microwaved right in front of us. That said, the food was decent, the patchouli and house salads were tasty as was the fatayer (girlfriend complained about dried out chicken).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foulzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanaa s Gourmet Mediterranean also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Sanaa s Gourmet Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing