We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Empire Towers(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
33
56
41
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
56
41
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight stopbasic needsrestaurant next doorbasic hotelroom was cleanwould stay here againyogurtblack hillsan older hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulroom doorbiscuits and gravyfalls parknice place to stayoff the highwaydesk clerksonya
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wasn't too sure based on other reviews, but we were very happy with our stay here. The room was nice and clean and the bed and pillows were super comfortable. We stayed in a king size room right by the lobby and it was very quiet. My daughters and their husbands had a room on the second floor with two queen sized beds and their air conditioner was not working very well - otherwise, I would have probably given it 5 stars because I felt it was a good place to stay especially considering the low price we booked. We will definitely be staying here again on our way through. We were on the lower level with a door to the outside of the building which was great considering we had a lot of things to unload.

Room Tip: King sized bed was SUPER comfortable!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocket42585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to review us online, we appreciate it. We have been doing a lot of upgrades to the property and are very thrilled that they are pleasing our guests and that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you come through there will be more upgrades and improvements in the rooms, we look forward to your next visit!

Christina Herman GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My party of 4 stayed the one night at this hotel on our way to Rapid City, SD. It is conveniently located close to I-90. The hotel lady at the lobby was very helpful, taking the time to point us in the directions to Falls Park. I did not use Wi-Fi so cannot rate speed of connection. Continental breakfast (included) consisted of the following selections: cereals, coffee, fruit juice, bread (regular & multi grain), hard boiled eggs, yogurt, butter & jelly. The non-smoking room we selected was clean and located on the ground floor. We were lucky to have a "back door" access right in front of where we parked our vehicle for easy loading/unloading of our luggage. The price is extremely attractive for another stay in the future, local area hotels cost significantly more. We were pleased with our stay here.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a greater chance at a good room. Avoid visiting Falls Park from this hotel on July 4th: the parade blocks all street access to the park and literally you drive out of town to get back to the park from the opposite side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldoalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your stay in Sioux Falls, we appreciate the business and appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. Thank you once again from the GuestHouse Inn & Suites Staff and myself.

Christina Herman GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The words 'budget friendly' are accurate because the rate is quite low, but as the old adage goes 'you get what you pay for'. I liked the price - who doesn't like cheap, but it was not worth it.
The outdoor of the building was in horrible disrepair. The inside lobby/hallways could use some cleaning and dusting. The hotel itself was a bit on the grunge side and I don't say that lightly because we are a family that gives everyplace the benefit of the doubt. But this place needs work. There was a not so nice musty smell in the hallways, the carpet was dingy,& the furnishings, paint, & decor could use some sprucing up. The room itself wasn't so bad, it was clean and the bedding and bathroom was fair, which is fine if you plan to just stay in the room the whole time & never leave, but once you left your room - good luck because everything else was not good. Another positive was the staff who were cordial.

One thing that deserves comment is the environment - the occupants we saw lingering outside the hotel on their vehicles and on lawn chairs and some of the individuals walking around in the halls made me feel very uneasy, especially having my kids. I definitely worried about safety. In fact, we ultimately left and found a new hotel. So, if cheap is what you want you can get it here, but be wary 'You get what you pay for in life' and as we found out there are lots of other options in the Sioux Falls area that are a few bucks more and are way way better. For an extra $20-30 a night you will definitely be more comfortable elsewhere.
Note: the night we left we bumped into another family with kids out in the parking lot who had also decided they were leaving because it was so bad. So what does that tell you. How terribly coincidental is that. 2 families who never met before, who visited this property for the first time, and who made the same decision. Yikes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carter-elston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us an online review and feedback. We are excited and looking forward to painting the exterior of our property in the near future. We have done a lot of renovations and repairs starting with the inside of the rooms giving them a new fresh look and now we are working on the exterior to do the same.

Christina Herman GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Drove up to the hotel and thought oh this is the place we are staying?? The outside needs some tlc. The inside on the other hand looks very updated. I ended up with a king sized suite very nice and spacious. The shower could have used a little extra cleaning and it would have been nice if the spa woupd have worked, but other than that I enjoyed staying here. Continental breakfast is like everyone else's, waffle maker, juice, cereal, milk, muffins, toast, bagels, oatmeal. Staff was very friendly from the front desk to the maids.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for staying at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your stay in Sioux Falls; we appreciate you taking the time to give us an online review. We are excited and pleased that we will be updating the exterior as we have updated the inside of the hotel in the near future. I have purchased some new cleaning supplies that might help with stubborn spots, so hopefully you will come back to stay at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites and notice the changes made. Thank you once again.

Christina Herman GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wasn't the best looking from the outside but the rooms were great! Clean and friendly staff. Would stay again. Good breakfast. We were there for a funeral and they even let us in the room early so we could change into our dress clothes which was VERY helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeob57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Herman_GM, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We appreciate you choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites for your stay in Sioux Falls and also thank you for giving us an online review and feedback.

Christina Herman GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews