We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal. Very Close to Falls Park!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Deal. Very Close to Falls Park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

It was a good hotel overall. Parking is not the easiest, but they have the lot next door which has tons of spots. Breakfast was good and the room was just fine. For a good night sleep it was just what we needed. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineStateGuy1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    111
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
119
76
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

What a great stay! The staff was super helpful The room was very clean with an abundance of towels, minifridge, microwave and an awesome whirlpool tub (got upgraded to whirlpool suite). The hotel is in an awesome location. I felt very safe walking from the hotel down to the main street and browsing the cool shops and restaurants. The hotel is also located right on the river and it has walking trails--just beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I am a single female and felt perfectly comfortable staying here alone and even wandering around a strange town. It was a great experience. Oh, and the bed was AMAZING!! down comforter and extremely comfortable mattress--wished i coulda taken it with me.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amhere4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Oaks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

This was the second time we stayed at the Country Inn with our kids and once again, it was a great value. The location is terrific - right between Phillips Street and Falls Park. Breakfast is very nice for this kind of thing. Best of all, the room was spotless and spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was pleasant. My husband and kids enjoyed the pool. There is also a pub in the building with an outdoor patio that is on the river - nice for a quiet drink before bed!

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StayCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

First I must say I had a corner suite on the top floor overlooking the Big Sioux River. Things would have to be pretty bad to overcome this great location. The hotel is located on the river and the path to the falls is right there. The falls are awesome, by the way. So location is a strong point. The room was very large. The windows opened, which was great. The TV is kinda small and not a flat screen, but ok. There was a microwave and refrigerator. It was clean. The bed made a lot of noise when you moved because the headboard was loose. If someone was in the adjacent room I could hear them well, which is a bad thing. Overall, a great value and I stayed for six nights in great comfort with a great view.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Was put up here for a business trip a few weeks back. Room was clean, nice bed and bedding. Had a view of the river below. Bathroom had nice amenities--even if it was a little small. The room included a microwave and minifridge, which I always appreciate! Parking lot is a little small. Continental breakfast was adequate save for some VERY weak coffee. The hotel does have wifi, but its not on any of their literature and no one at the desk told us, so I assume its new. Location is near the revitalized downtown of Sioux Falls.

Not a bad place to stay in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MateoKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for the first time on business in December. I will certainly be staying again. I have never encountered such friendly and helpful desk people. The rooms were very clean and decorated nicely. The mattresses were super comfy and the bedding was great. I was told they just got the bedding...duvets with down comforter inside, very warm and elegant. The shower head was fantastic. This was the best shower I've ever had in a hotel. The location was lovely as it is downtown and my room had a view of the river. I also had free high speed internet and a very good free breakfast in the morning. I will look for Country Inn & Suites wherever I travel now and hope the experience is this good at all of them.

  • Liked — Location and Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank LakerSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

This hotel is in a lovely location in downtown Sioux Falls. We were there just overnight, but it was a nice, clean facility and we wished that we could have taken advantage of the downtown area.

  • Liked — The view of the river
  • Disliked — The breakfast area could have been larger
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaEliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.6 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Address: 200 E 8th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-7041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find the Country Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD conveniently located in the heart of downtown, near Falls Park and the business district. Your stay in Sioux Falls will be stress-free thanks to our helpful services, including a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary high-speed Internet access, airport shuttle service via local taxi and an on-site restaurant. Situated in downtown Sioux Falls, our hotel's location makes it easy for guests to visit the Old Courthouse Museum, the Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, the Washington Pavilion of Arts & Science and the Great Plains Zoo. Reserve your room online today and discover all the great benefits of the Country Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Regatta Hotels so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Country Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing