We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

This hotel was a nice place to stay for one night. If you are brave enough to cross the road, there's a movie theater and a bar where you can sing karaoke to your heart's content. The stay was pleasant, and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We love to hear what guests have to say. We have recently added shuttle service to our line of wonderful amenities (thus no more risk of crossing 41st Street) to make it easier for guests to move about our city.

Thanks again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    127
    115
    56
    35
See reviews for
191
95
26
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We were flying out of Sioux falls and looking for a reasonably priced hotel. I found a roomsaver magazine coupon and used that. There were fresh Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at checkin. They were very tasty. Hotel staff made good recommendations for dinner and helped us with directions to see the water falls in Sioux Falls. (Falls Very pretty but nasty smell).
Our hotel room had two comfortable double beds and a nice sized refrigerator. Great night's sleep. Breakfast had typical choices of breads, bagels, biscuits with gravy, yogurt, etc. We used hotel computer to check in for our flight and print boarding passes. The hotel was a great deal with the coupon - would have been very reasonible with the coupon too. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We sincerely appreciate the comment. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Sioux Falls area and enjoy the rest of your summer! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

We stayed one night on our way from Rapid City to Minneapolis area. The room was attractive with luxurious bedding and access to an indoor swimming pool. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory and the motel was only a short drive from the center of town, The motel was an excellent value especially since we were able to take advantage of a travel coupon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thank You roadwarrior for the review!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and took full advantage of the wonderful amenities we offer. We hope to see you again if you are ever in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

We were in town for business and were only staying the night on our annual roadtrip. The location is marvelous - very close to the driver's license station and Empire Mall. There is an IHOP right across from teh hotel parking lot. It is right off the freeway without any highway noise. The room is a little small (in our experience) but very clean and very nice. I had absolutely no complaints - we paid with points (Wyndham) and the front desk lady would not even consider entertaining the idea of upgrading the room, even with my offer to pay. She was locked into what the computer setup for her and had no desire to make any changes. Shrug. Breakfast was awful coffee (we bring our own), muffins and bread, dry cereal in their own containers, milk, fruit, instant oatmeal and biscuits and gravy (this must be a midwestern thing).

No complaints but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay. Oh, the pool was nice for the kids to get energy out and pets cost $15.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamnkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, GM at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
Hello! Thanks for writing a review about our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the nice note and hope to see you again if your travels bring you our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Midwest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

Stayed recently for a few nights. Rooms good sized, TVs are a little old. Beds and bedding were fantastic. Rooms and public areas looked recently renovated and accoutrements such as shampoos and soap were nice brands, not cheap hotel no names.

Breakfast was good. Seemed to alternate between very good waffles and very good biscuits and gravy. Staff was nice and accommodating. Had cookies in the evening. Coffee and Tea all day.

Location is good but no light at the intersection so turning left to get out is a pain at times. Secret…go west on the back street a couple blocks and there is a light there. No wait.

Had a couple newspaper options and had commonly forgotten items were readily available as well. For a few bucks more, you could get a bit better experience at the Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express but this is a good deal compared to those two other options.

This property appears to have been another brand a long time ago but has since been re-flagged and renovated. The bedding and extra items make me think that the owner or ownership group owns other higher end brands and tries to keep this one up to those specs when they can.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDrichmondTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

We stayed one night on our way to the Black Hills region. The hotel's location right off the freeway was convenient, and there were a lot of restaurants to choose from just across the freeway. There is also an IHOP right next door.

The rooms were average, but just fine for a one-night stay. The beds were very soft, which I didn't care for since I like a firm mattress. But the kids thought they were great.

Some noise filtered in from the nearby highway, but it wasn't too bad. Other than that, it was relatively quiet.

The breakfast area was clean and had a nice selection.

Overall, a decent place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mntwinsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

The room was large. The beds were very comfortable. They had nice pillows. The breakfast had a lot of choices. The woman working at the front desk was nice and friendly.

  • Liked — The room was very comfortable
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontSD, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 30, 2008
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We enjoy getting responses from guests no matter the content. They help us improve and also provide recognition for staff! Again, Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Holly


Holly J. Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#35 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.7 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 3200 S Meadow Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Baymont Inn & Suites, Sioux Falls, offers the areas leading hotel in price for value. Guests of the Baymont Inn & Suites can enjoy our wide array of amenities including: complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and free high speed wireless internet. Our hotel is located adjacent to Sioux Falls' premier entertainment and shopping district as well as within walking distance to numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing